#ULOG NO. 6: Long Distance Relationship

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hello steemians! Just want to share how we keep our family strong no matter how far we are to each other. Technology nowadays is really a big help to stay connected with our love ones and a solution to home sickness for our OFWs.

image

We are one of the examples of families whom experiencing (LDR) or long distance relationship. Because we are not rich,my partner decided to work abroad for him to provide our daily needs. It's been 3yrs ago since he flew and getting pregnant to our second child. It's been a heartache seeing your love one going far from you but the fact has to be accepted.

image

I carried out our baby without him. Going to prenatal check ups along with my eldest son age 5 by that time. Until the time of giving birth to our baby which delivered through cesarian operation. Worst my baby was put into (ICU) intensive care unit for 1 week for further monitoring because she has breathing abnormalities which need two sets of oxygen for her to survive. Imagine how fragile my baby was that time and really a burden not knowing where to get money for the bills and needs. Both of my children are delivered through cesarian that is why my partner was very supportive to me and really find ways to support us despite of our poverty. I just understands him why he needs to work far for several years. His 2 yrs contract was already finished but he chose to extend due to our debts which is not yet all paid. Raising a family and a bearing a child without savings nor preparations financially will lead you debts. But despite of all odds we still survive,coz I'm in good hands...thanks to this man. God is still good for giving him to us. A good provider and a spoiler. ( Im on a teary eye while typing this. I just can't believe I survive all of this all along without him by my side. My children are my motivations to pursue and God. )

As a support to Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle , I vote @steemgigs as a witness.

image

Have a blessful day everyone!
Have faith and keep positive.

Sort:  

I always admire people who are successfully beating LDR. I cannot survive LDRs. The moment my partner choose to do that kind of relationship, I know we're near done. So God bless and I hope you for a long and lasting relationship with your partner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62