MY LIFE, MY FRIENDS, MY FUTURE | MY COMEBACK STORY AND MY VERY FIRST #ULOG

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

MY LIFE, MY FRIENDS, MY FUTURE | MY COMEBACK STORY AND MY VERY FIRST #ULOG

Hello Steemian! It’s been almost 3 months since my last post here on #steemit. Honestly aside from being too busy in school (I was a graduating senior high school student few months ago) I was also a bit discouraged about my earnings, haha.

I know it should not be the case, my dad @long888 keep on reminding me that I should not focus on the earnings alone, I should have to learn to enjoy writing and socializing with those amazing and awesome steemians around.

Although aside from those points mentioned above, I was also in a lost on what to write.

I do have things in mind but it seems that I could make it, I mean to start a blog seems so hard for me, but I know that when I get to start few words or sentences I can write all the way up to 1000 words or more. That is what my personality in real life is, I enjoy chatting with my friends and classmates and so with my cousins especially those who are living away from me.

Anyhow, hearing about #ulogs it gets me excited and decide that why not participate with this fast growing project of still the number one idol of Filipinos his Excellency Mr. @surpassinggoogle.

As I read some of his posts, I get to know that doing #ulogs is simply sharing your life to the world. Of course we could put a barriers in it, a limit to keep the most personal things in your life but basically ulogging is writing a journal, keeping a record on what has transpired in your daily human life.

And while writing personal stuff may be “cheap” or stupid for other people, I still believe it’s one good topic to share, and for me it makes the life of every #steemian a lot easier.

Truly it’s not easy to think of a particular topic to share and then create an awesome article out of it and then share it to the world through #steemit and all of a sudden you will only receive cents, seriously? Considering all the effforts and time being spent.

So for me writing something spontaneous is a lot whole better, and that would also make me not to expect to receive something big. Receiving less for a less efforts made is quite fair.

Now in my very first #ulogs I would want to try #steemgigs too for the first time. As my dad keep on telling me about these things, I told myself that someday I will try all those condensers/sites/projects made especially by @surpassinggoogle.

I hope I would not be facing difficulties as my dad mentioned that not all are actually performing well, I mean like #steemgigs wherein developers and those people behind it are still working on it, to finally fix and complete everything.

So I want to start my #ulogs by reminiscing the past, not those memories that happened many years back but the time spent with my “barkadas” in school, during our last days as senior high school prior to going on each own life in college.

FotoJet (13).jpg

Yes as we are all united and solid in our 6 years total in high school, this time we will be living a life away from each other.

As we are gearing towards different directions, in attaining each of our dreams, I guess one famous maxin “to each his own” could be applied in our situation at present. Although we could be seeing each other onece in a while but I understand it would be the same as before.

When you are in high school, you will see your barkadas every single day except on the weekends although sometimes we still meet even during Saturdays and Sundays but this time? Not anymore. Why? Because some of my former classmates will be studying in schools outside our city and some even are going abroad.

Not to mention that there are a lot of courses in college to choose, so we are all scattered in different school, presuming to have different schedules making it hard for us to see each other often.

IMG_8708.JPG

Today while I am writing this first #ulogs of mine, I felt I am missing part of my life. The life that has been on all through the 6 long years in high school, now we are parting ways. I missed my classmates and I missed my life.

Today, we are all gearing towards fulfilling our dreams as we enter college and I know it won’t be that easy. We must bear all the obstacles and it’s a must to subdue it, conquer it and eventually be successful in life.

FotoJet (14).jpg

Young as we are (ranges from the ages of 17 and 18), we should portray a strong personality, with great determination to succeed. And I would like to stand with the principle “the youth is the hope and the future of the nation”, how can we become one if we don’t have a focus?

IMG_8504.JPG

Yes we should have a focus in life. Although deciding on certain things is quite difficult but we need to, just like on choosing what to take in college.

I honestly seems to be a long dilemma, deciding on what I want to be in the future is so hard.

IMG_8526.JPG

Considering every factors that could affect its fulfillment or realization. But I realized that it should be me to make a move and should not depend on my parents, this is my life and I should be standing by it.

DSC_0266 - Copy.JPG

And of course, along the way my parents are there and I can see their supports, they may have their own dreams for me but at the end of the day, my decision would prevail and I am glad they are so supportive.

And this is my very first #ulog, hope to have more in the future. Have a nice day #uloggers!

Sort:  

You are still young and there is still "life" ahead of you. Do not be stressed with what you want to be. Sometimes it takes time. Just do what your heart desires. Involve yourself in different things so you will know what works for you. Sometimes we have to find what we are passionate about to realize what we want to be. Don't worry, your parents will always be there to guide you. Good luck and keep steeming! I myself do not want to stay on topic but I always go to my photos to find inspiration and motivation. Steemit is a personal thing. Many are sharing their life, their passion, their inner self in here. Some have grown in this platform by making it work.

Thank you very much for the wonderful words...I'll keep those in mind.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73