Week 2 #Ulog 4 - Bonding and Shopping With My Mom and Meeting Steemian Member of the SD Family

in #ulogs6 years ago

32215080_1891114800961902_1789785981176512512_n.jpg

Today I brought my mom to the city for her Mother's day shopping c/o my brothers. So I rented the frequently used taxi. That was the plan for the whole day. Only for my mom. When we arrived it was around 11:30am and we decided to have an early lunch so that the rest of the afternoon she can take her time buying what she wants, (not needs)

IMG_1034.JPG
I let her go with my 2 companions so she can choose what food she would like to eat. They were able to choose and we had our lunch. My mom is the one in the red roses print dress in between our 2 companions.

20180516_113041.jpg
Her choices, not bad they were all delicious and just enough for the 4 of us. We all got full and satisfied.

20180516_113303.jpg
A picture together lol. We also saw some cousins who took pictures with us too. My mom enjoyed meeting with family. I was also happy.

I told my mom to pick out any bag or bags she wanted and shoes and/or slippers. It was her day. I also got a bag and slippers for myself c/o my daughter.

20180516_131839.jpg

Could not decide so I let her get all of them. It barely cost 1000 pesos for all 3 (including the pouches). She was happy and so was I. The small dark maroon is her old bag.
I brought her to the shoes and after trying out a couple of pairs she chose a black pair of sandals and a red slippers. I had to keep telling her not to look at the price because they are gifts from her 3 sons.

20180516_134542.jpg

Then let her choose snack foods she wants. She made her choices and I also bought her a manicure set. I felt happy that my mom was able to go out and enjoy a little bit. We don't have much time to go around and shopping or bonding. These was one of the few time. It makes me feel good.

After shopping we went down to the food court of the mall. I will be meeting with a fellow #steemian! yehey it is rare for me to meet others because most are in Manila, Cebu or Davao. It seems like there are none from Iloilo. @purpleheart went home to Iloilo for vacation because she lives in Manila now. Since I had scheduled going to the city today, I made plans to meet with her even for a few minutes.

20180516_154246.jpg
Finally @purpleheart and @purpledaisy57! Is it obvious we both like purple? lol. We also both love to read. We really could not stay long because she had a class at 5pm and my mom was getting bored hahah.

We just made short conversations and we took pictures which I sent thru group chat so the other members can see that we met. Haha @iwrite was jealous.

IMG_1057.JPG
IMG_1059.JPG
IMG_1062.JPG
We took couple of fun shots and she even had a picture with my companions and mom. She bought her youngest son with her. The older one was at her hometown of Lambunao where she goes during the week-ends and week days in the city where there is WiFi. I gave her some native delicacies from my hometown.

Going home, we stopped by at a Jollibee drive thru. I bought something for dinner and the others bought hamburger and fries. My mom had the burger steak and I got the cheesy bacon-mushroom burger but I forgot to take a picture hahah, I was hungry.
IMG_1066.JPG
IMG_1075.JPG

It was a full day for me. Kind of tiring but I enjoyed bonding with my mom. It was like a belated Mother's Day for the 2 of us. I also gave money to my companions to buy what they wanted.

We got home by 6:30pm and we had dinner at 7pm. It is almost 9:30pm and I am just finishing my #Ulog for today. One of my best days.

PICTURES ARE MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

nice bonding..glad you all enjoyed mam! @purpleheart sis ang cute ng baby mo..pautang ako ng 500 nya hehe

Buti pa sila. I hope someday makapunta din ako Iloilo para makita ko din kayo,hehe.

Nice meeting you Ma'am @purpledaisy.It was short but it was memorable.

haha you forgot the 57. Hope you liked the native delicacies.

You are a good daughter mam. Spending time with mother is always a memorable moment.Thanks for sharing your moments with us.

very cute photos, seems you enjoyed!!!

Nice family enjoying and having a good time and very good photography.

This totally am awesome post, thumbs up.

Si mommy mo po ma’am Daisy mukhang enjoy mag shopping...

Kainggit buti p kayo nagkita na ni @purpleheart...Hopefully one dag SD Family member will get together...

I hope so too!

👌👌😎

You really did an amazing thing especially when you let her have it all because you didn't know which to choose, i loved that part of your day.

lol she could not choose actually looking for the cheaper one so I said take it all its a gift from all of us her children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75