MY FIRST ULOGS: THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE[April 23rd]. #ULOG

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

20180430_223123.jpg
I got to know about this awesome @ulog tag through a friend @estheromoyiwola I am very happy indeed with this great opportunity give to us by @surpassinggoogle to share our lives stories

THE BEST DAY MY LIFE APRIL 23rd 2018

Like every normal day,i woke up and did my prayers and did the normal stuffs and got ready for my exams. What actually reminded me that that day wasn't a normal day were my roommates,the happy birthday wishes made me realize that day was my birthday,then the calls and texts started coming.

Like previous birthdays,i had no plans to celebrate,but i wished within me that this one were different. Occupied with the thoughts of my exam,i left my room and went to the library for revision.

Then my twinie(my best friend) called me and asked what time i would be done with my exams,but this question came after the birthday song and wishes. I answered him without a hint of the surprise treat he had for me on my birthday.

The exam came,and maybe cause it was my day,the exam was favorable. First call to come in immediately i left the exam hall was from twinie asking where i was.

We both went to my hostel where i got into different clothes,
Arriving at the hostel,my room was locked,this felt unusual,but i thought maybe there was just one person in the room and thats why the door was locked..

I knocked and was welcomed with a splash of water on my face,before realizing myself there was another pour from another roommate. For more than 10mins i was baptized with water. Finally it was over,and getting inside to have a change of clothes,i was taken aback with the roses on my bed. I felt butterflies in my stomach cause i had never been surprised by my roommates,and then the prayer session ,went down on my knees and was prayed for.

i felt it was just gonna be a normal evening outing,but i didnt know he had other things in mind. We boarded a taxi and left school,then the taxi stopped in front of an eatery,i had always fancied and wished entering that particular eatery. Not been able to curtail the joy in me when we entered the eatery,i jumped on my twine and gave him a huge hug.
IMG_20180430_223442.jpg

IMG_20180430_211406.jpg

IMG_20180430_201252.jpg

IMG_20180430_201755.jpg

The straw that broke the camel's back was when he asked me to pick whatever i wanted and ordered double of what i picked. I felt so loved and fulfilled considering the fact that i had always wanted to be at that eatery and then given a birthday treat. Had a lot of fun and a lot to eat and drink. April 23rd 2018,

Also coming the house I was given yet again another surprise treat with breath taking gifts I was given by my twine, I was speechless and it was amazing to showed so much love
IMG-20180424-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20180421-WA0016.jpg

GBWA-20180505094450.jpg

It was the best birthday ever,and also the best day of my life

Tanks for stopping by

U5dtFW6LyBL2A4g4FXsLy3dB38q67M7.gif

Sort:  

Great post. Nice outfit and bag.
Keep shining friend

Happy belated birthday, wishing you more of happy and best days in life to come.

Happy belated birthday more #assurance

Congratulations @sonia-div! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82