gratitude day 8 #Ulogs: Marriage

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Hello, its gratitude day 8. Thanks to @tojukaka for coming up with the gratitude challenge you can join by going through his gratitude day introductory post here to know how to participate
IMG-20180516-WA0019.jpg
I'm so excited today. Its not every time you should give some very serious content and deep thoughts. Mehn.... sometimes you should just share how your day was and the activities. Thank God for @surpassinggoogle for #ulogs where you can just share about your day and all and not feel you are giving less in terms of content

My Day

Today I'm grateful to God for the institution of marriage. My friend has been looking to settle down for sometime now. And guess what??? Yeah.... it is good as mine. Today we all gathered to celebrate his traditional marriage it was a thing of joy for all us.

I had to make the journey from Portharcourt Rivers State to Uyo, Akwaibom State just to attend this wedding. Kufre the (groom) has been an amazing guy to me. He is Soft spoken very kind and a man with a big heart. I couldn't help but clear my schedule to attend. The journey was smooth down to the bride's home town at Etinan, thank God for good roads in Akwaibom State, my beloved state in Nigeria. We also had a perfect weather.

I'm grateful to God for seeing you(groom) through can't wait for the church wedding its gonna be a blast.


We held hands and declared God's blessing upon the union and his home.


My G is officially off the market. You can enjoy the picture splash it was really an amazing time thought to share this on this blockchain.

IMG-20180516-WA0028.jpg
The groom (kufre) and bride (unwana)



IMG-20180516-WA0021.jpg
Me & the beautiful bride



IMG-20180516-WA0013.jpg
I met a sister her name is bella


IMG_20180516_132233.jpg
A quick picture with the groom



IMG_20180516_131750.jpg
This is me signing out with some of my friends from L-R Uty,me,godfrey.

It was really an awesome time having to share in this joy.....me I'm now looking for a sister ooo....lol


For everyone believing you are next in line
Thanks for reading


Sort:  

The couple look lovely together, congrats to them....lolz may the their marriage last long IJN

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lovely couple, happy married life to them.

Congratulations to the beautiful couple. I just had to drop a comment because I love weddings.

Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24