Crochet beach bag

Hello steemit community I want to share with you a crochet bag that for me is part of a challenge, because its realization took hours of work and sometimes I had to undo to start again because it was my first crochet bag and I had no idea how to do that, I only had photos of handbags and I wanted to make an original design.

bolso1.jpg

The color of the bag was not totally my idea, I was going through thread stores and I found this thread waxed and very resistant, so it would be ideal for this job because I could carry the bag to the beach with total peace of mind, there was no more colors just a bright purple and an orange so I thought it was the most appropriate color

IMG_8791.JPG

I used a 5.5 mm needle, since I used two threads together to make the fabric thicker. I also used dark green wool to decorate the bag, the flower was an idea that emerged after finishing the bag.

IMG_8787.JPG

Step by step

  • I started the bag with a magic ring with 8 single crochet stitch to make a circle, the next round was 8 increases, the third was with a single crochet stitch and then an increase, the fourth round was two points and then an increase and so on until you have 10 lines in a circle-single crochet.

IMG_8789.JPG

  • Then I made 24 lines of single crochet stitch to make the body of the bag, change the thread and use dark green wool to make a row more of single crochet stitch that would be the 25.

  • I made 3 lines of single crochet stitch with the thread waxed and then started with the handles.

  • For the handle, the row number 29 was of single crochet stitch but in the center of the bag I made a simple chain of 24 points leaving 18 points of the previous row without knitting and closed it with a slip stitch in the point 19 to complete the row of single crochet stitch this I repeated twice to have the two handles.

IMG_8788.JPG

  • Row 30 was of single crochet stitch and when I reached to the simple chain I made single crochet stitch in each points in the same way.

  • To finish the bag, make one more row of points with the waxed thread and then one with the dark green wool and finally finish with the waxed thread the last round.

This was the second bag I made in the same style, but decorate it with brown wool and I don't put the flower.

Bolso y traje.jpg

Sort:  

That looks great @carovargasv and it's also practical !

I love the bag. Fantastic work. It looks very sturdy for all that a woman would need. Especially going to the beach.

Is that a crocheted bra? I hope that is not too personal to ask.

thank you so much. The orange is the top part of a swimsuit

Ah yes a swim suit. Perfect. Now you have a bag to match. Smart thinking.

It's true

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carovargasv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hola @carovargasv. Está muy bonito, además muy practico. Saludos

Congratulations @carovargasv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post was featured in my FRIDAY DIY Day Curation - Weekly Edition 13 post today!

I love it! I have made a beach bag for myself and ya it's not quite easy. Mine doesn't stand up lol, it's more like a sac with handles than anything else :p

Your last picture is a perfect advertising one, I love it! Great job here, thank you for participating in the contest. Winners will be announced on Tuesday ^_^

Thanks for your nice comment, it's a pleasure to be participating in the contest

This is incredible @carovargasv. Yes, they take ages to make, these bigger projects. But thanks for sharing and joining the ultimate crochet contest :D

Sorry I didn't get here in time to upvote. I'll visit one of your more recent posts for that.

thank you very much for reading me and for your comment

I really like the way you did the handles 😀 well done for making your own design. Have you taken it to the beach yet?

thank you, I've taken it several times to the beach and it's still the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77