Ultimate Crochet Contest Reminder

This is your friendly reminder that there is still 7 days to be able to bring in your entries for this contest.

Reminding you that this time around, there isn't a theme going on so you can show me anything you got!

The Rules

  • Write a post about what you created, including one or more pictures. I want to be able to give extra support to my fellow Steemians. A crocheted piece is something to take to heart.

  • You have 2 weeks to send in your piece of art.

  • Share your post with me by putting up your link in the comments section.

  • I do ask for you to please share this contest. I understand some people have their standards and would rather not, so it is not mandatory. But please know that the more eyes we have on this post the more people will join the contest, take part, build a bigger crochet community and the more chances people will upvote to support, which means you get a bigger prize in the end.

  • An upvote is much appreciated but also not mandatory. The payout of this post is what I can give out for prizes at this moment. The more this post makes, the more you win.

  • I will split the amount between the 3 contest winners. As the contest grows, the more I can give out more rewards.
    For everyone that participates I will be resteeming your post and upvoting. My upvote isn't worth much but I am working on that.

As this is a reminder post, please send me your entries on this post as it will avoid from creating any confusion.

I await your entries. Go wild with your imaginations!

Foxyspirit.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

I wish I knew how to crochet. My buddy's mother used to crochet everyday when I went over after school. She died at 101 and was still creating works of art.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's wonderful! She lived a full life by the sounds of it. 101 is the age of masters!

I'm working on another pair of simple fingerless gloves - I'll try to finish them in time :)

Awesome! Can't wait to see. And if you don't finish, it doesn't matter. Show it off anyways.

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Does the piece need to be completed? lol
I haven't crocheted in a while. hmm well'll see.. :)

Nope it doesn't have to be completed. I understand that sometimes projects can take a long time and we also get busy with other things in life. And sometimes a project is just that big :) So no it doesn't have to be completed, as long as I can see whats happening ^_^

I support you @foxyspirit 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ^_^

Hello! @foxyspirit

After days without light, since I couldn't work on the computer, I started doing some crafts among them I made a tuto that I will later assemble and a flowerpot that I made for the contest.

I hope you like it.

presentación.jpg

if the closing date is Monday, March 18. My question is: can you mount my publication to participate in the contest that same day??

it is valid to mount the publication on Monday March 18.

I accept all the entries for this round today as well. I usually write the post in the evening as i know there is a time zone difference with a lot of people.
Sorry for my absence and being unable to reply. A lot of busy things happened over the weekend.

Until a few hours ago I finished my woven dress of the classic Hello Kitty, here sent a preview of it. Right now I'm working on the blog with the photos where I detail the step by step. In 2 hours sent the link

vestido hello kitty 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82