The Ultimate Crochet Contest Continues and Also the Winners Post

in #ultimatecrochet5 years ago (edited)

Today marks the end of the 2 week crochet contest. I have received 4 awesome entries showing some great talents.

The first entry received was by @carolinacardoza, giving great inspiration for the christmas holidays and also a great handmade gift to give for that awesome christmas lover. Find her post by clicking on the image.

The second entry came from @bluebeaniejean. She shows how much detail can be put into crocheting by putting many hours and love into this beautiful blanket. One that will kept for ages I am sure. Find her post by clicking on the image.

A third post was presented by @lilianajimenez giving us an amazing detailed tutorial on how to make detailed leaves. And if you are wondering how to make the beautiful flowers she has made, she left a link in her post which leads us to how to make those as well. Click on the image to find her post.

Our last post entry was given by @marblely. She also gave us a wonderful tutorial on how to make a coin purse. It is simple fun and quite useful for everyday pocket change. I also have to admit that it gives great use for the thread she chose to use. (I often wondered what can be done with that kind). Click on the pic for her post.

I love all of these entries and the different ideas that were shared. Thank you for all your hard work and participation in this contest.

Time to announce the winners!!

Congratulations to you all! For you all do such wonderful work. Lest your hardwork and dedication go unnoticed. xx

I want to thank @paintingangels for being the guest judge for this round and I would also like to thank @artemisnorth for being so generous in sending steem to help out with the contest and encouraging our fellow crocheting steemians.

Along with this post is a new Monday. And with a new Monday is a new round of The Ultimate Crochet Contest. As usual this contest will go on for 2 weeks.

Rules of THE ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST:

  • Write a post about what you created, including one or more pictures. I want to be able to give extra support to my fellow Steemians. A crocheted piece is something to take to heart.

  • Share your post with me by putting up your link in the comments section on this post.

  • I do ask for you to please share this contest. I understand some people have their standards and would rather not, so it is not mandatory. But please know that the more eyes on this post, in which....

  • An upvote is much appreciated but also not mandatory. The payout of this post is what I can give out for prizes at this moment. The more this post makes, the more you win.

How it works

I will be asking someone different every contest to help me choose the top 3. For this first contest, I will split the amount between the 3 contest winners. As the contest grows, the more I can give out rewards.
For everyone that participates I will be resteeming your post and upvoting. My upvote isn't worth much but I am working on that.

A special note

Yesterday @crosheille has donated 5SBD to put towards the contest. Thank you Crosheille. Your donation is very much appreciated! Much love and respect :)

Crochet on fellow crocheters. The contest begins NOW!

Foxyspirit.jpg</center?

Sort:  

Thank you so so much @foxyspirit 😘😘😘. All the other entries are all so pretty!

You are welcome. I hope to see another entry from you. I love getting to see what everyone makes ^_^

Gracias foxyspirit, de verdad es bueno que hayas regresado, te extrañaba mucho, guarde muchos proyectos para navidad, espero te gusten. y gracias por el reconocimiento que me diste en el concurso.

Absolutely! I am happy that you participated and look forward to seeing more ^_^

Muchas gracias por valorar mi participación. Felicidades a las ganadoras sus trabajos están hermosos.

You are very welcome! I hope to see you participate in this next round. The more the merrier :)

Congratulations to @bluebeaniejean, @marblely, and @carolinacardoza . All entrys are beautiful and so divers. It really shows the possibilites of crochet.

It does! You should have seen what these people have created before too! I ran the contest before and took a break for the summer. Not so much a good time for crocheting. Anyways people made a lot of different things. They are so brilliant! Crochet is not strictly just hats, mitts, scarves, socks and blankets. So much can be made :)

wow! I love all of these entries! Some awesome work there and made with obvious love too! :D
Sorry I didn't get around to entering, but mine wouldn't have compared anyway to these, they are beautiful!
Well done to the winners!
BB <3
#steemitbloggers

No need for apologies!

And I would love to see some from you without a thought of comparison. I know how hard or easy, how long and the constant dedication is needed to make such wonderful projects. And for those participating and that don't make it to the top 3, I still support by upvoting the posts and resteeming and also by sharing some post payouts :) There is always room for encouraging, rewarding and supporting :p

All great works. Congrats to the winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19