Ultimate Crochet Contest! Winners and a New Round

Guys! Check it out! This round, I received some pretty awesome entries!

I decided to run the St-Patrick's day theme last round and I am floored and all the entries that came in. Having a theme was a great idea!
Wanna see? Have a look by clicking on the images, you will be sent to artists post that show off their talents!

@muscara shows off a beautiful shamrock made with a yarn that happened to have fallen in her hands at just the right time as though it was a message from the gods...Or leprechauns in this case. She struggled a bit to find the perfect shade of green, but with a bit of luck falling from above, her whimsical 4 leaf clover came to life. Beautifully done!

@danmaruschak has been practicing his talents with making amigurumis. Well I must admit that his hard work has paid off as he created such a handsome leprechaun. Adding the tiniest details like the gold buckle on his hat to his golden chin hairs (beard), definitely a charmer this one. He has quite the skill that cannot go unnoticed. Awesome work!

@crosheille shows us that she has a soft side when it comes to ties and little babies and toddlers. Knowing that a tie makes for quite an adorable addition for a photo shoot, she just had to make it. The addition of the lighter green clover added on top of the tie at the bottom is a perfect embellishment for this chique piece. A little extra luck can go a long ways for these bundles of joy (even at 2 yrs old they are bundles :p) I love it!

@fabianaporteles couldn't keep away the charm of a red headed leprechaun. I mean look, he even has a bowtie! Carrying a little bit of luck, you know you can't go wrong with some beer in hand! A St-Patty's day wouldn't be anything of a party without a little drink. Without knowing a thing about this celebrated day, she went out and did her homework! With research and time she worked up a cute little guy adding all the details needed to make him just perfect. Well done!

@marblely entered this contest with a 3 leaf clover. This had brought back memories from my childhood. I would sit in a clover patch for as long as I could searching through all the clovers, hoping that I could find that 4 leafed one. One day I came to terms that I wouldn't find one and saw that there is beauty to be found in the 3 leafs. Lucky to have seen this, I gained a new respect for them. She created a lovely bookmark using a green variegated yarn and braiding in the ties that give this gem the extra beauty it holds. It is just lovely!

So what do you guys think? Wonderful, is it not?

Ok so it is time to announce some winners!!! Wait! Before that, I must announce, the very awesome beautiful lady @crosheille as donated 7 steem to this contest! She is one amazing Steemian, a wonderful being and all around kind hearted woman. Thank you so much for your donation! Your help means so much, it means we get to support these fiber artists even more :D Woohoo!!

Alright! Winning time!

1rst place! Da dada daaaaaaa! @fabianaporteles! Woot woot! Congratulations!

2nd place goes tooooooooo @danmaruschak hey hey! Well done! Congrats!

And 3rd place, last but not least...............@muscara! YAY!

🤩🤩🤩

@marblely, your work hasn't gone unnoticed so you will be rewarded as well 😉

@carolinacardoza entered the contest as well but it was not under the theme that was chosen. I still want to share her work because she creates amazing items so often and it deserves to be seen. So go check her out!

Good work everyone. Thank you so much for taking part in this. I think it was a fabulous round and I look forward into having another theme. But for now it will wait.

This new round will be the regular round. You can create anything you like. It goes on for another two weeks so the closing date is March 18th.

The Rules duh duh duuuuuuh

  • Write a post about what you created, including one or more pictures. I want to be able to give extra support to my fellow Steemians. A crocheted piece is something to take to heart.

  • You have 2 weeks to send in your piece of art.

  • Share your post with me by putting up your link in the comments section on this post.

  • I do ask for you to please share this contest. I understand some people have their standards and would rather not, so it is not mandatory. But please know that the more eyes we have on this post the more people will join the contest, take part, build a bigger crochet community and the more chances people will upvote to support, which means you get a bigger prize in the end.

  • An upvote is much appreciated but also not mandatory. The payout of this post is what I can give out for prizes at this moment. The more this post makes, the more you win.

  • I will split the amount between the 3 contest winners. As the contest grows, the more I can give out more rewards.
    For everyone that participates I will be resteeming your post and upvoting. My upvote isn't worth much but I am working on that.

Right on! Let's get to it. Another round of this fine contest, woohoo!

Foxyspirit.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

These are gorgeous! I wish I had time to go crochet - have projects on the go. Perhaps I should share some completed and/or works in progress.... :D

Absolutely! I would love to see what you have going on ^_^ Bring it to the contest, you can't go wrong with that ;)

Ok, let's see. And old projects?

Sure! And if you write a post about it, doesn't have to be how you made it, it can be how comfortable it is or how soft, how its useful... anything and I upvote it and resteem. It's one way I can help out as well as this contest. Although with Steem being low my upvotes are just at a penny. But one day... one day... lol

You sweet thing! We all live in hope, don't we? We have about the same rep, so I get you and every little helps lol

These are brilliant! Never thought of this one! And how awesome is that where we can continue to reuse them ^_^

Yeah, thank you very much! I really liked the idea of these small pads. Tried them yesterday evening for the first time and it is really cool esp. because you know that you don't throw them in the bin. Instead of makeup remover you can also use coconut oil which also works very well. :)

Coconut oil all the way!!!!! <3

I liked your contest, idea is very unique, going to resteem it on my account and appreciator's as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! You are so generous and awesome! <3

Yay! Thank you @foxyspirit, @crosheille! Congrats to all the winners! This contest is always fun to join! :)

I am glad you think so! You are welcome :)

hola amigos, muchas felicidades a las ganadoras, hicieron muy buenos trabajos, ojala pudiese darles más premio por que se lo merecen, sigamos adelante crocheteras.

hello friends, many congratulations to the winners, they did very good work, I wish I could give them more prize because they deserve it, let's go ahead crochet.

I know right! The more we grow in this the more I can give, and it's awesome that way :D

Definitely have been growing since the start ;)

Those are great. All I could ever do were circles and squares! ;-)

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

There is a lot you can do with circles and squares. Hats start with circles, blankets starts with squares and circles too.
What these people create are more than what I could possibly do :D

Thank you for your entry! Very nice bag you made there! Love the colors you chose as well. Unfortunately I cannot upvote your post and resteem because it is with Partiko, but it does still count in the contest ^_^

Well done! It looks awesome!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you Luvbug! <3

Love this contest idea, and beautiful entries, @foxyspirit!


via GIPHY

Oh how cute that little gnome <3 Thank you @traciyork and thank you for the resteem as well! muahxxx

All projects are lovely!!! And I can imagine that it was no easy task to choose the winners. Congratulations to all <3
And I love your neat method to combine the links with the photos.
Thank you also to @crosheille for sponsoring

It never is easy, but what does make it easier is when I know I have a little extra to give to the others too. (Sometimes I don't though :(...)

Ya, I think combining the pics with the links make for a neater post. At least I hope it does :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13