Ultimate Crochet Contest: My sewing organizer Frida Khalo.

in #ultimatecrochet6 years ago (edited)


Greetings dear stemians, these days I walk with the desire to weave 1000% reviewing videos, magazines, crochet blogs and everything I put in front related to my passion, crochet, yes, always with my notebook at hand by I love to take notes and take them with me to any place because you do not know where and when the technology can fail us. I tell you that I am fascinated by amigurumis and I dedicate a lot of time to them. I have woven many animals, dolls, small super heroes, figures of anime, which are the most popular forms of Kawaii culture but today I want to present you a very particular one that caught my attention because besides being very beautiful it can be very useful when it comes to keeping our tools in order.

My project is based on the creation of a sewing box or organizer based on the image of the famous and controversial Mexican painter Frida Khalo, who personally strikes me for making any type of craft related to her particular and striking physical appearance and what better gift for my needles, nowadays become my best friends, than to rest in the lap of this talant and extraordinary woman icon of the Mexican and world art of the century XX


Once again I went to my basket of materials I decided to make the largest and most striking pieces in warm colors so I chose apple green as a base and for the front piece the orange with the intention of transmitting energy, passion and enthusiasm of the character and I incorporated the purple color to complement other distinctive features of a peculiar personality such as the seriousness and professionalism of the artist.

Collage 2.jpg


As I have mentioned in previous publications, amigurumis are made by parts that later come together but this work differs in that the body and the head are woven continuously. It took me a while because it's the first time I did it and it took me longer than I expected but it was worth every point that I had to back and unweave to then knit again because the result left me very pleased. I love!


Another important aspect was to give the body the strength and strength necessary to allow it to successfully hold the weight of the utensils and even when the concern arises whether or not to add materials such as small stones or grains of rice was not necessary because with the thick cardboard circle placed in the base together with the suitable amount of filling were enough support that would give stability and resistance to my work. But that is a detail that is to everyone's taste.

The next step was the making of the apron, my favorite part.


Collage 4.jpg


I worked my arms and hair separately and then I joined them to the body. Then I began to place the details that characterized the artist and that made her an original and unique character. Already my Frida was beginning to emerge!

Collage 5.jpg


Once finished and with all its accessories in place, it only remained for my spectacular Frida to pass the test of fire: to hold onto the utensils and she did not disappoint me, just as the object of her inspiration remained strong, erect and determined to hold and get ahead.




Fuente



Imagen 1Fuente

Sort:  

de verdad que esto me encanto, te felicito amiga, es hermoso lo que haces, sigue adelante.

Hola carolina, muchas gracias por tus palabras y tambien me gusta mucho tu trabajo. En ellos que se puede ver que le dedicas mucho amor y tiempo y hay de sobra talento y creatividad. Seguiremos adelante amiga con nuestros hilos y nuestras agujas demostrando de que estamos hechas las crocheteras.

Karina, estas son las cosas que no entiendo, como es que un post tan bueno y tan bien explicado, no es apoyado por la comunidad, me parece injusto, he visto cosas tan sencillas y llevan una recompensa enorme. pero tranquila, te prometo ue cuando seamos ballenas te voy a dar todo mi super voto, a mi me encanto

That is incredible! The explanations of the steps you took is really good thorough with great pictures :D

What a great idea to make something for your tools for crochet. I think that is fantastic. You captured her beautifully too. How did you make it so that the neck was firm to hold the weight of the head and hair?

Thank you for participating in the Crochet Contest. An amazing post yo have created. Such great talent!

Hello, thank you very much for your words and I am very happy and fascinated to participate in this wonderful contest that opens a space for those like me who love crochet. Congratulations on the initiative! As for your question, I told you to put enough filling and compressed it in such a way that the neck would be hard and strong and it turned out very well. It is also recommended to place a small wooden rod and fill it around or a thin silicone bar. I love my tools and I love to pamper them and always try to do something new for them. Thanks again foxyspirit.

I like the idea of putting a rod in there to help.

You are most welcome. It is an ongoing contest so we will be pleased to see more of your work :)

Que lindo y muy útil. Me encanto de hecho quiero uno para colocar mi material para tejer.. @karinac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85