Ultimate crochet contests...it is back

in #ultimatecrochet5 years ago

It is back... so crocheting in 1... 2... go...

Well I just find out the contest it is back.. and I have nothing to participe with.. I start looking around what I have....

I found this t-shirt yarn (I made it, them I forget, and finally I found), and also I just remember that my goddaughter Birthday is this weekend...so I got hand to work...

I want do for her a little hand bag... I start with a dark blue, I think it is better for the dirt at the base... and then little bit of a pretty pink because it is for a 8 years girl.. and to finish more blue...

I had some clay hand made beads to add... because it is home made yarn it is not even and I left some thread to attach the beads

So that it is my gift for my goddaughter and my crochet project for the contest.. Hope both like it


Ultimate crochet contest is host by @foxyspirit fallow this link for the rules https://steemit.com/ultimatecrochet/@foxyspirit/ultimate-crochet-contest-is-back

Photo Info
Camera: Samsung Galaxy J8
Author: Tahiaarq
Location: Yagua Salvaje Venezuela

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's lovely, @tahiaarq. Good luck in the contest !

When I publish posts to do with crochet, knitting or sewing not on Monday, I use the #needlework tag.

Me encanta tu bolso : el color y las cuentas hechas con greda. Como te explico cuando no es lunes y publico cosas sobre labores utilizo la etiqueta '#needlework'.

Buena suerte con la competencia :D

Gracias, por el apoyo y el comentario
Tomaré en cuenta tu recomendación

That's perfect! I hope she loves it too! I think it is lovely and really well thought out by choosing the darker colour on the bottom incase of it getting dirty.
I love the additions of the handmade clay beads. Wait... Is there anything you don't do? Making handmade beads?? How awesome is that? :D

Jajajajajaa... Thank you.. my mom had a Ceramic workshop so I work with her and made some stuff for my own project.. I will do a Post about my mom work soon...
Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love to see that post! Send it to me or tag me in it for when you do please ^_^

Sure I will... 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

So precious
I am sure your God Daughter is going to love it :)

Thank you!! Yesterday was her birthday... I give to her.. but she didn't opened in front of me.. so maybe tomorrow I will ask her mother about it...
Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, how neat! And made from old tshirts...
I bet she loves it!! ♥

Thank you for you comment.. yes I just called her mom and she told me she actually love it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice handbag! I love working with t-shirt yarn, the texture looks so soft and pretty. I’m sure she will love this gift! I’m glad you entered into the Ultimate Crochet Contest...go get em’! 😄

Thank you¡

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28