#ULTIMATECROCHETCONTEST MY ENTRY

in #ultimatecrochetcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

June 08 is the last day of submission of our circles or doilies or mandalas made for yarn bombing again the trees. But, it have many uses like a table top. Look what I did to Rosy Cob Web...I just tried snapping it as a doily for my friend LenLen's Office, Lucky Plant this morning. See...
IMG_20180604_115309.jpg

Rosy Cob Web is not done yet, only 11", but I will finish it by tomorrow...
IMG_20180604_212211.jpg

Here is "Gummy Plum"...
I was inspired by this colorway, so, I made it fast. I love the result of their color combination.
IMG_20180604_091516.jpg

I constructed it this way...

Materials: 2rolls Monaco Acrylic 18g each - mint green and 2rolls Monaco Acrylic - lilac
Hook used 5.5 mm

Row 1: With mint green, in a ring, CH 12, 1SC(6x), SS on starting CH until the 6th.

Row 2: CH 7, 1SC in next ring petal, repeat all around.

Row 3: CH 9, 1SC in the center of previous CH 7, repeat all around, but on the last CH 5 only, 1 ETC(12 mesh CH 9).

Row 4: CH 5, 1 ETC, CH 3, 2 ETC, repeat all around, SS to 5th CH of first CH 5 (12 shell stitch made)

Row 5: increase here, CH 7, 1 SC in center of shell, repeat all around (24 CH 7 mesh)

Row 6: repeat R5, this time with 8 CH mesh all around.

Row 7: repeat mesh, with CH 9 mesh all around.

Row 8: repeat mesh, with CH 10 all around.

Row 9: Join in Lilac, repeat Row 4 (24 Shells made)

Row 10 to Row 13: repeat Row 5, Row 6, Row 7 and Row 8...

Row 14: Join in mint green, repeat Row 9

Row 15: CH 7 mesh, all around

Row 16: Last Row, join in Lilac, CH 8 mesh, all around, cut and weave ends

Terms:
SC - single crochet
CH- chain
ETC- extended treble crochet, yarn over twice then take 1, take 2, take 2, take 2

Done!

Next I made was "A ring of roses"
IMG_20180604_220952.jpg

Next I made " Vibes" but not yet done...
IMG_20180601_195232.jpg
IMG_20180601_195000.jpg

So, on June 08 I can contribute 6 circles. Hmm, happy Crochetist here.
Thank you to @anjkara for commenting to my last Monday post, were I learned about #ultimatecrochetcontest

Hope you like my additional circle designs.

Thanks for passing by...
AFFIRMING:
"I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE"

received_2366186320073674.gif

#steemingkeepsmegoing
#happycrochetistgrandma
#morethanjustcrafts
#philippines
#cebu
#untalented

Sort:  

Wow sis i.love it. Galing m naman. Hope i learn how to do it. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you much @fhe nice Ang crochet hehehe mag practice ka na

I love the color combinations of each of these!!! Thank you for sharing the steps to make them too! I think “Vibes” is my favorite! 😃

Thank you @crosheille I like "Vibes"too, my first time to design that interlocking style...I will write the pattern...

You’re welcome! 😊

Vibes is my favorite too! I like the loops sticking out...it reminds me of a flower :)

Yes it sure does look like a flower :)

Yes it sure does look like a flower :)

Nice ones @jurich60. I will follow those designs for my centerpiece. I too love doilies. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @sarimanok...Sige Sige para Makita na nice siya as doily...

Wow Jude, ang sipag mo talaga... Kunan ko ng pics yung ginawa mong skirt tas i blog mo yun, ipasa ko sayo ang mga fotos

I really like the pattern of vibes and the colours in Gummy Plum :)

Thanks much @thriftymum you like the design...

Ang galing mo Judy! Nice color combinations. Sipag talaga😊"Gummy Plum" is my fave.

Thank you much @faithlovefigures cool Ang Combi Ng Gummy Plum

Galing oi...teach me

@olivia08 ... day Deevi iapil tika sa among gamay nga GC. just tell if interested ka?

Go go go maam.

Sige Deevi @olivia08 pm mo Lang ko tudluan Tika, ma lingaw ka gyud...

These are so cute, and what a great idea to put one for a flower mat for your friend! You are very talented, @jurich60!

Congratulations @jurich60, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23