Unboxing the Wacom Intuos Draw and my thoughts on it so far.

in #unboxing6 years ago

This will be my first ever unboxing video and my thoughts on the wacom intuos draw.

REVIEW.png

I’m no expert digitally in art, so I’m just gonna give you my opinion on this device.

I bought this tablet for approximately around $80 (4290 Php) I chose this since alot of artists recommend it to beginners or those who wanna try digital art and yeah I did a little reasearch on other tablets and was hesitant to pick one but most of the time wacom’s intuos always makes it on the list on every site or video I read. I bought the old version since there are no 2018 version on the store (SM Cebu) available and I have to ship it internationaly and It will be a lot of hassle, so it’s better If I go and get it myself and get it right into it.

Can't upload this video on Dtube for unknown reasons pretty sad. I also forgot to save that work since I'm just sketching for fun and I messed up when adding colors to it so I decided to deleted it.

First time using it was really diffiicult since you have to adjust by looking at the screen while drawing at the same time so it really requires the hand and eye coordination but I got used to it after playing it around and sketching for hours and I had fun with it. But It is not unconfortable at all even though I’m having rough time adjusting with screen while sketching I didn’t have a back pain or sore while sketching since I can just lay back stare at the screen and sketch and get the feel of the tablet it self the pen pressure is really amazing it really lives to the praises of the reviewers online and I was just amazed by it this is my ever tablet and I’m doing it in the long run.

Here are my rough sketches and illustrations


me.png

sorry if my sketches and Illustrations are rusty

d31.PNG

d32.PNG

wa4.PNG

wa2.png

wa3.png

wa1.png

I didn't finished it I kinda messed up in the layers so I decided ok whatever not bad for a first try but I can do better than this.

What kept me going is that you have to be motivated and my goal is to be better than yesterday and to be better the day after that and it just goes on and I checked videos online of digital artists just keep me going and it didn’t there.

Thank you for reading my article I know my illustrations are kinda lame but I will not stop improving that's the fun part for me flexing my muscle memory in this kind of style.
-@sirwayneweezy

Sort:  

We are looking forward to your post with loads of your digital artworks. Hope you will be making one step by step and descriptive.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by sirwayneweezy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @sirwayneweezy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Asa ni sa sm paliton? Ganhan ko ani da!

Mulaag nya ko adto! Thanks sir!

Congratulations @sirwayneweezy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

nice one my friend

wacom is considered industry standard, but theyre also pretty pricey and not the only option.

I recommend huion tablets for budget options that are still good as - or better - than their huion counterparts. i started with a XP-PEN Deco 01 V2 https://www.xp-pen.com/product/461.html , and the only reason id move on from it is for tilt sensitivity or display. it was about $80, A4 size.

if by software you need you mean to run the tablet, any tablet will come with a driver to install, and then youre set.

in terms of drawing software, theres many options. the Big Three around here are photoshop (spensive! also industry standard supposedly), paint tool SAI (not too spensive and easy to find cracks online), and clip studio paint (its $25 when on sale! industry standard in japan? i think?)

theres also free programs, such as medibang, firealpaca, and gimp. though im not as familiar with them. personally, i recommend investing in clip studio paint.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20