Sort:  

I knew you would like it. It is beautiful indeed and I agree with you on the fact that you don't see stones like these any more. Usually there are a few types and people choose one or another. It requires an artist to do such a word and these stone makers are most likely not artist. No offense. And let's not forget the costs.
Good thing these stones are still in place and I have a chance to document them.

They were made by craftsmen, and stone carving has become something of a lost art, probably because no one can afford it, like you say.

Unfortunately you're right, stone carving has become something of a lost art, especially now when people are cremated and the ashes are spread who knows where. I'm curious to see what's going to happen with this new human composting method. Is it going to be successful?

I am so disgusted by that composting term that I can hardly think about that.

I hope it wonțt be popular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91