I was in a pout over the last week but I found a way to forgive and move on

in #ungrip6 years ago

I am not the first to admit that the trouble the blockchain had last week was frustrating.  I wrote a nice post but the moment I posted it, I knew something was wrong.  While it was on the blockchain for only a few minutes and had a few votes, it displayed as if it was up for 2 hours.  That was the first flag that I knew something was wrong.  When the blockchain went down for a number of hours that was the second flag.  When it came back up, my post was gone!  Strike three!


Pouting Boy from Iraq after a dispute over candy.  (public domain)

Yes, I was pouting for a few days, struggling to find the motivation to re-write my post and to write others as well. I've worked in IT for many years and I know what it is like when technology has struggles.  That is part of life and I am over the loss and moving on.  For all those people who work hard to build, maintain and support the blockchain and all the interfaces, all I can say at this point is THANK YOU!

I thank you for the time, effort, genius and experience that goes into building a decentralized, distributed, open source platform for sharing information without the control or influence of the state.  I am more than willing to go with the flow and deal with all the ups and downs.  Why?  Because that is what freedom is all about!  If we want to be free, then we take responsibility for our own lives and not blame anybody else for the problems we face.

My pout was my issue and nobody else.  Please forgive me as I checked out for nearly a week during my pout.  Other stresses in my life accumulated and I needed some down time to heal and get back on my horse.  I ride again and I pray everyone is well.  Peace to you all.  

I forgive myself.  

I love myself.  

I forgive you.  

I love you.  

Moving on!  

 Click here for more information on how to join The Virtue Circle
Click here to join us on Discord.  

Sort:  

We all have moments when we sulk and pout because things aren't as we think they should be. To forgive one's self is the first step to healing. And it is the hardest. Being able to recognise it and being able to move on is progress on the long journey.

This is a nice post. Forgiveness of oneself on many levels can be hard and satisfying. I still have to work on that lol.

Self forgiveness is tough as I cannot hide from myself now that I am consciously aware of what goes on within. <3 Work in progress. We all are! thank you @foxyspirit!

We all need a little bit of time to ourselves. It's very understandable if you take time to feel better, am just glad you're back

although forgive yourself is the most difficult thing which we face.

but still, i forgive myself
i love my self :).

Imagine how furious you'll be if it happens again.
I write my posts in notepad, and then just paste the text into the posting window before adding images and formatting. Worst case scenario I have to revisit the images and formatting.
Otherwise, steempeak is an excellent steemit alternative, and saves your drafts. It also has a heap of other cool features, definitely worth a look.

Actually, it happened all the time back in October when I first started. To be clear, I'm not furious or mad.

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71