Standing UP to the Crowd

in #ungrip5 years ago (edited)

~~~ Beginning of Rant ~~~

It seems that part of the human condition involves getting lost in the crowd.  For some reason we find comfort in the crowd but also risk loosing ourselves in it as well.  For decades, motivational speakers have helped millions find ways of standing out in that crowd in order to find success in business, academics, science, politics, finance, entertainment, etc.  One must stand out in the crowd to get noticed due to the shear volume of people on this planet.  While standing out in the crowd can reap rewards, the truth remains;  those people are still a part of the crowd and most of them step on others to get noticed.   

The crowd literally pushes, crushes and presses it's agenda through the unconscious movement of the masses.  The elite, through their political puppets and feudal empires, have worked tirelessly for generations to manipulate the direction that the mass of people take.  They did this to siphon the energy, wealth and creativity of billions of people.  They are the vampires and parasites of the crowd, where the majority are oblivious to what is happening.

However, there are some people that do know what is going on.  Many of them work hard to stand out in the crowd so that they can share their knowledge with others in the hopes of breaking the grip of the vampires and parasites.  However, they too compete against all the others who also work to stand out in that crowd in the hopes that their message gets heard.  


BeenAroundAWhile at English Wikipedia [GFDL or CC BY-SA 3.0]

There are small numbers of individuals that decide to remove themselves from the crowd, turn around and stand up to them.  They don't follow the flow of the masses, but rather work hard to walk their own path, confront the crowd and are at times rather disruptive to the flow that the crowd seems to follow.  Standing up to the crowd is the toughest, most difficult, challenging and lonely action we face in our lives.  However, when we are called by Creator to do just that, it demands that we take that role seriously and faithfully.  

I constantly stand up to the crowd and have done so for over a decade.  I've had to make many sacrifices along this journey in an effort to get out of the crowd condition.  I've lost many friends and family as a result.  I'm sure that I'm viewed as a terrorist by some as the ideas that I share strike fear into the hearts of those who stand to loose their authority, power, wealth, control and all they have acquired throughout their entire life.  People run away when I confront them on their own individual behaviour as well.  I've seen it here, on Facebook and in face-to-face interactions with people.  

Standing up to the crowd takes a lot of work and energy.  There are times where I feel tired and sad. I often question myself on why I do what I do.  I watch my news feeds and my heart aches.  Children being taken from their families and the state refusing to return them.  Human trafficking, homeless freezing to death on the streets or being kicked out of neighbourhoods.  People starving or displaced as a result of war, conflict or even government policy.  Corporations bulling their way across sacred land with no regard for the spiritual beings that they bulldoze over.  Other corporations profiting off of medicines under the business model that healthy people is not a sustainable business practice.  

While my heart aches, I am left with the knowing that people like myself are planting seeds.  Sometimes those seeds explode in a brilliant flash of light and transform the individual in a miraculous shift in consciousness, while others may take years while some may never sprout.  While I am learning to be patient, I still find my capacity to empathize with others causes great pain, sadness and sorrow.  I want to help but I know that I cannot change others, but instead I must have faith that they will find the inspiration to change themselves.  Where does that inspiration come from?  

You and I!!!

We all must find a way to walk the path, share our stories and continually stand in front of the crowd, working hard to break them free from the hive mind. It is our job to counteract the influence that the elite and their entire empire has over others.  That requires that we push our way through the crowd, get in front, turn around and stand our ground.  My spirit calls upon me to do this work.  There are many days where I wonder why in the hell am I doing this.  But then I am quickly reminded that my duty rests with the next seven generations and all those who don't have the will or ability to do the same.  All the shit I see every day keeps me focused on confronting the crowd and bringing shit into their conscious awareness.

A spiritual warrior is one who has the strength, knowledge, will and ability to stand up to the crowd because it is the honourable, moral and ethical thing to do.  The crowd may yell, scream, pout or even riot, but that does not validate the harm, violence, intimidation or bullying behaviours they engaged in.  State authority is not the institution to govern.  Spirit is!!!  But that requires that we all leave the crowd and walk our own path with a high degree of consciousness, integrity and high moral & ethical values to govern our lives.

Being consciously aware means that we dig into our subconscious or even into our unconscious and dig it all up.  It requires that we shine a light on all the shit that we have squirreled away for generations and work on it all.  There is a lot of pain, suffering, guilt, shame, ignorance, fear and doubt buried under that cloak of denial.  While standing up to the crowd may be extremely difficult, removing that cloak of denial and working on all the skeletons in our heart closet is, by far, the most difficult work we will ever do.  

It is those skeletons that keep us in the crowd.  It is those skeletons that the elite use to manipulate us into compliance.  It is those skeletons that the elite uses to siphon our energy, wealth, prosperity, joy and freedom.  

While this may be tough for crowd members to hear, if we want freedom, prosperity and joy in our lives it will require that we surrender our old ways and embrace a new paradigm.  We must find a way to heal and embrace those skeletons so that we can learn to love ourselves, unconditionally.  When we accomplish that, then we can turn outside of ourselves to love one another.  

Sitting around waiting for somebody to save us is not the answer.  Creator demands that we take an active role in our own salvation.  It is up to each individual to stand and confront the crowd, not join it.  Leaving the crowd is not enough!!!

I will continue to rebuke those who fail to comprehend these basic principles.  I love myself, dearly.  I love my wife and family.  I love Creator with all my heart, soul and mind.  I love Mother Earth just as much.  I love all life.  I love you too!  

~~~ End of Rant ~~~

While I don't feel better, I at least got that off my chest.  Thank you for listening.  

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Glad you got that out mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86