I Was Always On The Edge When it Came To Believing in Unicorns Until I Did My Daily Quest on Steemmonsters......

in #unicorns5 years ago (edited)

Are Unicorns Real ??

In The Bible Unicorns Are Mentioned Nine Times....................

This is what most of us think of when we hear the word “unicorn.” We think of a horse with a horn growing from its head. This is how unicorns are depicted in movies, cartoons, paintings, etc.

Now, this is not a real creature. This animal is totally fictitious. None of these are alive today and no scientist has ever found a fossil of one. However, unicorns are mentioned in the King James version of the Bible 9 times, in 5 different books, by at least 5 different authors: by Balaam, Moses, David, Isaiah, and even God himself in the book of Job. These are the verses that mention unicorns:

Numbers 23:22    “God brought them out of Egypt; he hath as it were the strength of an unicorn.”

Numbers 24:8     “God brought him forth out of Egypt; he hath as it were the strength of an unicorn: he shall eat up the nations his enemies, and shall break their bones, and pierce them through with his arrows.”

Job 39:9   “Will the unicorn be willing to serve thee, or abide by thy crib?”

Job 39:10    “Canst thou bind the unicorn with his band in the furrow? or will he harrow the valleys after thee?”

Psalms 29:6     “He maketh them also to skip like a calf; Lebanon and Sirion like a young unicorn.”

Psalms 92:10    “But my horn shalt thou exalt like the horn of an unicorn: I shall be anointed with fresh oil.”

Deuteronomy 33:17    “His glory is like the firstling of his bullock, and his horns are like the horns of unicorns: with them he shall push the people together to the ends of the earth: and they are the ten thousands of Ephraim, and they are the thousands of Manasseh.”

Psalms 22:21    “Save me from the lion’s mouth: for thou hast heard me from the horns of the unicorns.”

Isaiah 34:7     “And the unicorns shall come down with them, and the bullocks with the bulls; and their land shall be soaked with blood, and their dust made fat with fatness.”

Unicorns are not mentioned in any of the modern translations. Only in the King James version are they mentioned. Most of the modern translations say “wild ox.” Some translations even say “buffalo.”

However, many Christian apologists are insistent that the King James Version is the most accurate of all the English translations. So because of this, some people, especially atheists, like to scoff at the Bible and make fun of it as a book of myths and fairy tales.
SOURCE: https://creationtoday.org/why-does-the-bible-mention-unicorns/

So Maybe I Just Got Lucky or Maybe it Was Exactly What Was Supposed to Happen to Strengthen my LIFE Deck in Steemmonsters....................

I Did Not Get Just One but I Got Two Legendary Unicorns on my Daily Quest..............

How Cool is This Monster Players ??

Whatever You Do Don't Look a Gift Unicorn in the Mouth.............

Just Put Those Babies in Your Steemmonsters Deck and Say Thank You..........

I am Done For Now Playing Steemmonsters this Morning, I am going to Go Read a Few Pages of my Bible before I go To Sleep and Thank Jesus Christ for All of The Blessings he has Given to me Today................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

King James was quite accurate in the context of 17th Century English, considering the length of time of the original text and the translation from the original first century Greek into the Latin Vulgate before the King James. I took a course in NT Manuscript Studies.
Thanks for the KJV quotes @stokjockey , I'm more into ASV/NIV/ Greek Interlinear Version personally.

Now we know about Unicorns in the Bible.....

Congrats buddy, I am feeling down latley on all my rewards after watching Welsh. SSG pull gold legendary, and now a double legendary pull. Mine are complete MEH.

Posted using Partiko Android

@senstless It is Just keep on keeping on The Good Stuff will come to You too..................

congratulations @stokjockey. Its the steemmonster karma coming back around and thanking you for all your help with the @ssg-community account.

Because I Love @ssg-community I am Donating another Steemmonster Card right Now as a Gift. Give me Just a Moment to send it Over.............Zintar in the House !!!

CONGRATULATIONS, @stokjockey! Well done, I am so proud of you!

Yes Unicorns Mentioned in the Bible KJV it is quite interesting........@silversaver888

That is crazy! Congrats on the lucky pull @stokjockey. You may want to go buy a lottery ticket because you are on a roll. Haha!

Two Legendary's is Very Exciting when the Cards Turnover....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73