First day of school 2018

in #unlisteemersph6 years ago (edited)

First day of school. 2018

IMG_20180604_062920.jpg

Helloooo fellow steemians! Well, first day of school. I have a grade 2 student. My eldest. She was kinda excited for today. She missed her friends and schoolmates. She's in pilot section. :) (proud mom here)
I remember my elementary days. I was so excited for the first day of school. New bag, new stuff.
I always tell my daughter to be thankful to God because not all kids can go to school. She is lucky that this school year with God's help and mercy we are able to buy her a new a pair of school shoes. Be grateful even with the small things, for someone it might be big. Her grandma gave her a new school bag. She has a new set of school uniform. And I also tease her. That I envy her, having that well designed cover of notebook which I didn't had when I was studying.

IMG_20180602_221438.jpg

I also tell my daughter that when she's at school I am worried a lot. So, she better behave. She is very friendly. But I don't want her to run around at the school with her friends. I tell her, if you got yourself hurt while playing I would feel sad. Do you want mama to feel sad?!

At her age, i also dont want to be really strict about her studies. If she missed her notes. I tell her to finish it next time so that when examination comes she can review her notes. Good thing she listens.

Before she go to school this morning. I told her to put back her footrug in the plastic bag after use.
And I am glad she did.I came early. I was waiting for her outside her classroom and doesn't know that I am observing her. If she would remember what I told her to do.

IMG_20180604_073226.jpg

Godbless! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mommyleslie07! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Hello @mommyleslie07!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

I overlook it. Anyway i edited my tags

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!
I will be posting an article on how steemit works soon so follow along as it may be quite useful to you!

welcome to steemit, hope you can give information and good work and steemit users to support all activities in this steemit.
you can also visit my account, to know me and become a good friend

Welcome to steemit @mommyleslie07. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87