♥ Painting at the library again! Fall colors for Mommy/Daughter time. ♥

in #unschooling6 years ago


It's painting class at the library again!! ♥


This month's theme was fall, and we learned to paint a lovely tree with a lamp and streetsign.


As always, we had a LOT of fun together, and learned some new techniques!



First I'll show you mine, then I'll show @SnekLady's.


Here is my take on the painting. I ended up not super happy with how it came out. When I paint, I tend to never feel like it's good enough, so I keep on 'fixing' and 'fixing' it. I think I put too many leaves on there, so they don't look very realistic. Also the overall shape of the branches did not come out like I wanted them to...

P1070136.jpg

I chose Watership Down as the street name because it is one of my favorite childhood books. ♥

Here's a close up of my wacky leaves:

P1070142.jpg
 

Now, I really like how @SnekLady's picture came out.


She used her colors well, and was creative and made the leaves falling to the ground, which I love. She picked the name 'Caticorn Lane', for her streetsign. The letters were kinda blotchy because we were the last two painters there, and the green paint was still wet!!
Probably should have waited till we got home and finished it, instead of rushing...

 
P1070130.jpg

I love her lamppost as well. Her's looks nice and old-fashioned, like it's supposed to. I wanted mine to look old-fashioned, but it came out modern-looking, which was weird.

Here's a close-up of her awesome leaves!

P1070132.jpg


page-break-1024x256.png

We had a blast painting these together! I have to admit, this my least favorite for how mine came out, but I am happy we went! Each time we go, we learn and get better.



Next month we are doing a painting of pumpkins, and we are both super excited!!



Here is a link to last month's painting, if you are interested. Within that post are links to other paintings we have done together.


Thanks for reading!! Have a lovely day! ♥ Feel free to drop a photo or post link in the comments to recent paintings or other works of art you have done lately!!


page-break-1024x256.png


Badge comp.png


Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Wish our library would do something like that. They have a book club where you read what ever you want, story time for babies, and a fitness thingy for the seniors. The library is connected to our not so community oriented community center. Very sketchy and long story with that.

Oh no.. . I know what kind of story that must be.
Sorry your library is that way. Fitness for seniors sounds cool. Ours doesnt have that. They DO hold interesting classes sometimes, like there was recently a self-defense class for women held there by the police department. I didnt go though. Ours does a storytime too, for little kids, but mine are all a little too big to be very interested in it.
Thanks for stopping by! :D

It's still pretty and I see a heart shape ❤️

Very nice. We've just started getting involved with our library. Homeschoolers heaven that place is.

Yesss! Homeschoolers heaven indeed!
I love it!

I would love to have such an activity at the library in my neighbourhood!

Its fun for sure! ♥

Good on you for making the most of this great opportunity to paint and exand your creative horizons @squishysquid I think you have done a ine job and I really like the blend of autumn tones in your leaves. I look forward to viewing your next work of art.

Thank you so much! You are sweet! ♥

Oooh so much fun!! 💕

It sure was! ♥

Hello @squishysquid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow, thanks so much! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11