4th of July 2018

in #untalent6 years ago

B3EC5A7A-EE64-4CB9-AA0A-177264C6A050.png

Today is the 4th of July in the United States. I was part of the small group of people that had to work today. It was just like any other day, though I can say that the calls were just a bit slower than usual. One thing different today was that we cooked hot dogs at work for lunch. Unfortunately I didn't get to have any because I was scared of having stomach problems and getting stuck on the phone. That would have created a very unpleasant situation. The hot dogs really did smell good. When I went on lunch break, I spoke with one of the managers and asked him if he could give me some guidance on some of the more higher up positions. I've been working there since October, so it's getting close to that time to see what I can do to earn my way to the next position. As soon as work was finished, I came home and went straight to the O'Reilly Auto Parts store right down the street from my house. Once I got the parts that I needed, I went home and fixed the wiring on my car, but discovered that I still needed a hose clamp for one of the fuel lines, so I went back to the store. By then, it REALLY started to rain. I picked up something to eat since it would've been hard to make something at home since I wasn't sure if the power would go out. I came home finally, I was drenched in rain when I got in my room. By then, my girlfriend was already awake and getting ready for work. I got to meet her class today which turned out to be a lot of fun. I hope we get to do it some more. Now, I have only a little bit of daylight left, so now, it's time to finish my repairs outside and to pick up some chicken sandwiches for later that I have been craving. And let's not forget, since it's July 4th, my girlfriend and I might get to see fireworks later on tonight unless of course it's cancelled because of the rain. Hopefully it isn't cancelled since we are really looking forward to it. Today is also another special day, the start of our 25th month together!!!

Sort:  

Happy 4th to all my American friends :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Belated happy 4th! Did the fireworks push through? Good luck on your job!

Yeah, the fireworks did push through :D

That's awesome! It's been a while since I've watched fireworks. I think it was last February.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87