Relax Graffiti Denver Colorado

in #untalented6 years ago

I saw this graffiti in a drain at the Cherry Creek Trail Underground Park in Denver Colorado. It gave me peace when I was in a strange place alone for the first time in my life.

I had always taken trips with my mom @fitinfun or with school or church groups. My trip to Colorado was a gift my mom gave me the summer after high school and even though it was fun, it was a new experience for me.

relax drain denver bxlphabet.jpg

The day I found this park was a good one. It is below street level and sort of an oasis you would not expect to find in a city. At each street crossing was a bridge for the street above with drains like this. The were artistically done and very solid. When I saw this one with the graffiti message, it really helped me enjoy my trip better. I did relax and feel like I was in the right place.

I was using a point and shoot camera for my trip to Colorado, but I don’t remember which type it was.

Sort:  

I'm happy to see your posts about this park. I went down there once when I was pregnant with you, but it was really dry and hot, so I did not stay long. You got some cool pics of it :)

thanks for your support mom!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 7.13% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 360 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Nice picture! But it should not been written there. Upvoted by rubelynmacion

a perfect reminder for all of us.

nice graffiti. makes people reminded to relax always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75