Birds in Flight for Feathered Friday

in #untalented5 years ago

It's Feathered Friday today so now you can squint and see some birds I caught in flight.

This guy is in line with helicopters flying over San Diego Bay while a tug brings in the Dole Ship from Hawaii.
Dole Ship Tug Helicopters Bird flight feathered friday fitinfun.jpg

And this one is dive-bombing for a bug.
divebombing bird flight feathered friday fitinfun.jpg

I already showed this seagull in an earlier post for this challenge, related to the ocean, but now here he is again because he is flying.
flight feathered friday fitinfun Seagull Landing Coronado California.jpg

This bird was inches from me playing with the kid's basketball hoop in my Coronado California alley. He did not care if I took pictures, but he was not going to pose.

basketball bird flight feathered friday fitinfun.jpg

A humming bird hovers calmly enough to make me think I could get a good shot. He is at least 20 feet away, but sure looks bigger than he was.

hummingbird bird flight feathered friday fitinfun.jpg

I was taking a photo of a Jacaranda coming into bloom when this bird decided to make a quick exit.

jacaranda bird flight feathered friday fitinfun.jpg

All photos were taken with a cheap Canon point and shoot set on automatic. My post today is for featheredfriday challenge by @keithboone. You should definitely go there to see some excellent bird photos by Keith and the other participants.

I'm posting with the the ulogs dapp to the untalented tag, and I think you know why!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Februry 15, and I do not have it yet. Stress in the name of the game here now. Maybe you can help me succeed for another month.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi Sharon,

Please pardon me if there is any mistake in my message.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

I can read it :)

Your post made me smile, Sharon. I admire your dedication - and the shot of the seagull is pretty good. Thanks for posting in Feathered Friday! Voted and resteemed :-)

I have to laugh at myself, but I m all in. Thank you so much for your support, @keithboone.

Beautuful pictures Sharon... Oh to be a bird... I also checked out some of your links. I will save this post on @partiko for future reference. There are some very good tips there and some I will definately use. Have a Great day 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the compliment. Go to the prompt post to see how bird photos are supposed to look :) you are doing great here so far and I am so happy of my minnow tips help. I'll be happy to answer questions or send you someone who can anytime.

I love the flying seagull by the ocean, the colours are beautiful, especially the sky! That pastel peachy colour is so nice and the waves are a good contrast to that.

Thank you so much @dame. I think that one is the best of the bunch.

Howdy tonight fitinfun! those are some pretty good pictures for using a cheap camera. Maybe you have some skills! lol.

Haha! Thank you very much, @janton. I hope one day to improve, but not so far :)

howdy today fitinfun! well as good as you do with a cheap camera just think how good you'll do when you get a good one!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78