Ulog 42: Freewrite Day 503 Snap Shot

in #untalented5 years ago

freewrite snapshot fitinfun.jpg

A snap shot is a rookie move. I found that out when I was trying to be a stock photographer back when I first plunged into the social media world. If you post a photo into a photographers group for criticism, the worst thing they can say is “That looks like a snapshot.”

I spent about a year on serious photography before giving up. It is not really my thing. I like taking photos, and do it a lot, but it is not “art.” My work is documentarian and for the memories. I had a "good" camera for a while, but my arthritic hands are too weak to to use it or hold it.

Now I do not have any of the many thousands of photos I took in my past life. I have nothing of my parents or my son when young. All of that was left behind when I left the us. @bxlphabet has some of it but cannot bring himself to look at it. So I think it is really lost for good.

I did not have a camera at all when my son was first born. I had a lot of regrets about not documenting much of his first months. Then when I did get a camera, it was really bad and I had only blurry unfocused shots for the next year after that.

Now I have none of those photos at all. Which is worse? Which is better?

I see @mariannewest is feeling under the weather now, but I’m glad she got back home. She thinks it is Day 502 for freewrite, but it is Day 503, my friend.

I’m fairly sick myself right now and sleeping six hours for every two I am awake. Hopefully this passes soon for both of us and we get back to business.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

I'm also posting to the ulogs untalented tag by my friend Terry @surpassinggoogle. This is 100% perfect for me today.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there, and we are all very grateful if you delgate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I've lost most of my early photographs, too, and have precious few. The ones I do are scattered to the 4 winds. I pray you feel better soon. I am sick from my botox injections yesterday for migraines so I took today off, too and I am trying to regroup for work tomorrow. Take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't have many photos too. When we were younger, we shifted house few times and hence the photos were lost. Not all. But many. And you know what, you have all the photos in your brain. Maybe not all, but still have some. 😁
Hope you and @mariannewest get better after needed rest.


And, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'jittery'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83