Giving It Time Before Giving Second Chance

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

They say love is sweeter the second time around and that everybody deserves second chance. But is it really worth it,is that person really worth the second chance that you are about to give? As we all know rewinding time is not possible nor going back to our past,but "do-over's are,some people ask for second chance to do something right the second time that they got wrong the first time. We often think that it is always easy to forgive but most of the time its just really hard to forget.

When we get hurt,emotionally,the pain remains in our heart and its hard to delete the memories of that pain. My mom used to say,forgive but never forget. Because that experience will serve as your lesson,hoping that history will not repeat itself. I forgive easily and say that I will try to forget about what happened and will try to move forward without holding a grudge. But try as I may,there are certain circumstances that I recall what happened and I doubt myself,whether my decision about giving second chance is a wise decision. Honestly,I just wish that I can only get hurt today and feel the pain and forget about what happened. In that way forgiveness will be much easier for me. But its not really that possible,is it? It takes time to leave the past behind but the memories still remain.

Anyway,life is all about forgiveness and leaving the past behind,no matter how painful it is. You may forgive but it does not necessarily mean you can be with the same person at the same time. Because I do believe that no matter how hard you try to forget,the past will always have its way to hunt you down. Its normal to hold on to that person and try to work things again for the second time,but it takes a long time to really leave everything behind. There's no such thing as forgetting but as time goes by,when the pain fades and the heart heals that second chance might work for the both of you. But for now,let time heal you first,because it will be useless to give second chance without healing your wounded heart first. Both of you will suffer,remembering the past,there wont be peace between the two of you,is it?

I'm not saying don't give second chances,but it might be better to heal first before committing to that second chance. If that person is willing to wait,then that person deserves the second chance. Second chance is far more precious to be given to a person who does not deserve it,and get it wasted. Give it time,there is nothing that time can't heal.


Source Link https://www.pinterest.com/sophiath/second-chances/

Sort:  

vary interesting story. i like it @sheenaabelgas

I'm glad you like it @rasidulislam0433,thanks for the support and for giving time to read my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71