UN(dis)TALENTED 01: [Calligraphy] Be Genuinely Happy!

in #untalented5 years ago


Good evening beautiful people on Steemit and Ulog!
I hope you had a great day today! ^^


A while ago, I tried practicing lettering or calligraphy again. I haven't done it in a while, although I have been writing some poem excerpts and sharing it on Instagram and Steemit using @share2steem. :)

I decided to up my game little by little. I originally chose a very simple line which is "Be Happy". However, a thought came to mind... is simply being happy enough?

I know... I'm making a simple thing complicated, but what I want isn't only to be happy... but to be genuinely happy. Is it difficult to achieve? Well, it depends on how you define the word happiness.

My happiness might be different from yours and vice versa... but what's important is that what we feel is true. Let's all be genuinely happy without stepping on others. <3


Anyway, I tried out some over-layers for my simple calligraphy. I used the smartphone app called Pixlr. It's so easy and fun to use as an editing tool. So, if you want, you can try it out for free from Google Play Store.

I used three different over-layers... and the last one is the original one without any edit. ^^


image.png


image.png



image.png


image.png


Thanks for checking this post out! Have a lovely one~! ^^ じゃあね~!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

You got a 3.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14