Sick Day

in #update5 years ago

I took my first sick day off of my day job today in almost three years. I ate something that's not really sitting well with me (I believe undercooked meat to be the culprit), and while I'm just dealing with pain rather than the more gross parts that usually come from food poisoning, I don't think I can put together a regular post today. Plus, I don't want to disrespect my day job by doing a lot of other stuff while I'm home sick. I did get checked out at the Urgent Care, so everything should be fine (and if it's not I'm not too proud to go to the doctor).

I believe that I should be well enough tomorrow to get the next part of the Role Archetypes series. I might make one or two up over the weekend, though I'm also planning to work on Jupiter Sovereign then.

Sort:  

Hope you feel better soon!

Thanks! I'm actually 90% back to normal; still a little bit off (turns out having to catch up after a day off is as bad as I feared), but it's been easier than I expected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05