UpFundMe | Organ recital travel expenses #1

in #upfundme5 years ago


A photo with the resident organist a few years ago at St. Jude's, Bowral

This is my first @upfundme post to assist with my travel expenses at an upcoming organ recital I'm giving in Bowral, NSW. I think this will be my fourth performance at St. Jude's and I really enjoy sharing my music to the thriving music community there. The distance to Bowral from my place is ~450km and takes the good half of a day to drive there. The recital is on Sunday, October 20, and goes for an hour. I am planning to leave on the Friday before so I can rehearse on Saturday, feeling fresh and not tired from the journey.

Here is a rough breakdown of my travel expenses:

  • Fuel: ~$100 AUD return
  • Meals: ~$30 AUD per day (3 days)

I am an active member of the #secretsoforganplaying and #classical-music community here on Steem. I also have an IT background and have contributed to several community projects such as the @giphy bot, the @easysbi contest and witness @untersatz.

I plan to make three posts for this #upfundme and will be setting 100% beneficiary to @likwid. This is so the STEEM can be converted quickly to fiat for the purposes of assisting with my travel costs. @likwid will comment on this post at payout so we can all keep track of how much was contributed. Of course, I will be posting updates on my recital preparation and the recital itself in due course!

Thanks so much for your support!


Consider using one of your witness votes on untersatz!


Run by myself and organduo—supporting the community with regular contests: Easy SBI Contest, Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest and Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. Also powering the popular giphy bot and donating STEEM for deemarshall's creative contests.

You can also support me using Steem Basic Income


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman


Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 1.529$ and 1.150$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @contrabourdon.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

May the wind always blows on your back in your travels...

May the wind be not blowing so you can go on your hot air balloon ride.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25