I Need a New Camera.

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Hello @upfundme!

(camera post #20 - June/11/2018)
I am placing this request thrice a week, Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

I just opened up seller accounts on *both Amazon and eBay, and I am eager to start a small home business selling collectible items like Sci-Fi & fantasy toys and memorabilia, etc...
(* I have decided to focus on one online storefront to start with for simplicity)

https://www.ebay.com/usr/cyber_explorer

However, before I can start selling anything online, I am looking to upgrade my computer setup; and the upgrade I am in need of the most, right now, is a good digital camera, (I currently use my LG-G5 smartphone for all my photography).

I require something that is a good, reliable, general use digital camera, mostly to use for taking good pictures of items to post for my online sales; however, I would also like to start a hobby of photography as well. I have been interested in doing this for years, but I've never had a real camera to use, other than my phone...

The camera I have researched, and that I am looking to get is the:

Full Accessory Bundle: Canon EOS Rebel T6 Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm EF-S f/3.5-5.6 IS II Lens + 58mm Wide Angle Lens + 2x Telephoto Lens + Flash + 48GB SD Memory Card + UV Filter Kit + Tripod.

Price $449.00 (with a goal of 50% of this provided by upfundme*)



Image source Amazon.com

My goal is to raise enough SBD to purchase this from Amazon.com in about 3-6 months.

* Every time that these posts receive an author reward, I will additionally put in some of my SBD into the post payout total, and transfer that into my savings for my new camera objective.

This is to motivate me to save for myself, and to try to contribute at least 50% of my own into this initiative. I do not expect a free ride; I'm just looking for a little help and encouragement to save. *


So far I have saved a total of 48.713 SBD (currently @ $73.06 USD) with your help!
Thank you for your preceding, and hopefully future, donations and assistance,

...and, if anyone wants to help out by donating funds to me directly using Litecoin, please send any amount to this address:

LMsW2QDEZ4gHmEGCuE4SrD4eJ27yedZtta








Sort:  

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)


Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month.






UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!





Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


tm

This project is partially funded by the @t50 promotional bidbot, and the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10