#upfundme Day 4, For The Medication of My Sick Mother

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Mabuhay Steemians!

I'm feeling positive! I know I can make it!

I'm on my 4th #upfundme now. I'm very much hopeful I can raise fund for my Mother's medication.

image

My Nanay Remy, 62 years old, a responsible and loving Mother and a Wife. My poor Mother needs a CT SCAN, which is the only test left. Some tests done to her are urinalysis, cbc, blood sugar and x-ray. Thank goodness those are okay, and now left is CT SCAN which is the most expensive among the tests.

image

image

image

My Father needs to spend more than Php 300, that is equivalent to 6 USD per day, for the medicine alone. My Mother needs to take it for one month, after then she'll go back to the Doctor for another consultation. But she needs to undergo CT SCAN FIRST to check if she needs another set of medicine or treatment. By the way, My Father, 65 year-old, is having his maintenance medicine too for his Hypertension. He is constantly having his Doctor's check-up also.

image

image

image

image

I felt teary-eyed seeing my Mother this way. I'm here in Cebu and she is in Leyte. I only see her photos with the help of my sister-in-law who keeps on sending them and my Father who is constantly updating me of my Mother's situation.

I myself won't able to acquire funds for CT SCAN and medicines because my salary only goes to our monthly dues and expenses. I can only give a little and I know it's not sufficient. It crushes my heart thinking I can't provide what my Mother needs. That's why I'm sincerely asking for help to raise funds for CT SCAN and for the completion of her medication.

Target Amount: 400 USD (Php 20,000.00)
Target Date: June 16, 2018

As of this moment I have 3 sbd in my wallet wholeheartedly given by the beautiful @mashiliyanage. My first, second and third #upfundme haven't reached its payout yet. And another blog of mine which whom Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle had a big upvote and many other #steemians. I'm very very thankful for the help. I am also waiting for the payout so that I can send even a little amount for my Mother's expensive medicines.

This is the only way I can help my Nanay (Mother). I am so hurt thinking about her health right now. Every night before sleep I think of her and cry. I can even awake in the middle of the night and think of her.

Please help and pray for Nanay Remy, my dearest loving Mother who unconditionally loves us, her children.

To all #Minnows and #Whales, I am humbly asking for help for my Mother's treatment.

I know that God will provide everything but with the help of those people who are His instruments. I hope and pray that my Mother will get well the soonest.

Thank you and God bless!


Blessed and grateful! As I share mine, share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support the person who inspires many including me, Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.

Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the first search box.

Same as to my other Witnesses, please support Sir @good-karma and @cloh76.witness

Sort:  

Congratulations @ellechim0816! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85