Sustainable Goals Upfundme Day 4

in #upfundme6 years ago

Hi Steemians! This is day 4 (not posting every day because I don't want to be annoying) of my sustainable goals #upfundme. Day one with all the info of what prompted me to try fundraising for these goals is here, day two is here, and day three is here.

So, updated goal of $75, in last week's prices of $1.17 Steem and $1.07 SBD (I'm not recalculating for $1.05 Steem right now, nope, not gonna do it, at this juncture), that would make my goal 64 Steem or 70 SBD. Maybe that BTC sitting in my Coinbase now because after fees it wasn't enough to buy one half of the order, will appreciate before the fundraiser is done and I'll get the added funding through prices going up? Because we've hit capitulation now, right? looks pointedly at crypto markets 😒 Daddy needs a solar panel, bears!

Aaaaanyway. Here is what I am fundraising for! Thank you to anyone who upvotes or donates! 💙 You are appreciated.

412FsigrCCL._AC_SY400_.jpg

On the Amazon order is a solar lantern. I mostly work by one lamp at night anyway, and (hopefully) this one charges itself so it wouldn't be a load on the solar panel, either (LED lights generally are easy to charge with their solar panels, so it shouldn't be a problem). This lamp is currently $18.99 + tax on Amazon.

61lTuUGZuaL._AC_SY400_.jpg

Since shipping on Amazon is free if you spend $25, I added a book I've had on my wish list for years, because it will help me learn how to do more things for myself. The description, taken from Amazon: "Growing vegetables and raising livestock is only the beginning of a successful homestead — that fresh food goes to waste unless you can properly prepare, cook, and preserve it. Andrea Chesman shows you how to bridge the gap between field and table, covering everything from curing meats and making sausage to canning fruits and vegetables, milling flour, working with sourdough, baking no-knead breads, making braises and stews that can be adapted to different cuts of meat, rendering lard and tallow, pickling, making butter and cheese, making yogurt, blanching vegetables for the freezer, making jams and jellies, drying produce, and much more. You’ll learn all the techniques you need to get the most from homegrown foods, along with dozens of simple and delicious recipes, most of which can be adapted to use whatever you have available."

That sounds like a wealth of useful knowledge to me, most of which I do not know. It would for sure help me be more sustainable, but in a different way. The book is currently $8.53 plus tax.

The eBay order is a solar panel. You might remember a while back I attempted to make an investment in this vein by purchasing a small solar panel + battery, with the idea I could charge my Kindle (which is my computer, and getting more glitchy by the day) and phone on it, putting a little dent in my electric bill. Unfortunately, the battery pack part works fine, but the solar panel is near useless. So item #1 is a better solar panel which can plug into the battery pack and make the system functional. It costs about the same as the battery pack did, at $32.98 plus tax.

I want to give an extra big thank you to everyone who has sent me donations so far!

@novacadian who so generously donated 20 Steem!
@kpreddy for his kind donation of .5 SBD!
@crimson.spectrum for their thoughtful donation of 1.5 SBD!
@shikika for her caring donation of 1 Steem!
@cecicastor for her giving donation of 8 SBD!
@marblely for their generous donation of .5 SBD!

I appreciate you all and your kindness so much! And again thanks to everyone who has given me an upvote - you rock! 💜 Two days of upvote money have paid out, and I have 9 Steem in my savings account (ha! I found a use for it!), plus the money sitting in my Coinbase that silly me had thought I could buy half the order with before. Ha! Ha! 😂 That initial transfer was 23 Steem, so I'm at 32 Steem so far! Thank y'all so much!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)

Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.




UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!



Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month. Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.

Partners

@hybridbot - Promotional Bid/Membership bot (alpha).
@t50 - Promotional Bid Bot.
@hyperfundit - Fellow crowdfunding support on the STEEM blockchain.
@upfundme.net - UpFundMe Premium!
@memearmy - Meme community support bot
Partially funded by the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

I have some coming your way today!!!! This is so exciting sweetie!!

Oh my Goddess Lyndsay, don't power down to pay the FUNraisers if the FUNraiser posts are being wiped out! Nobody wants you to lose power besides H, so he'll just keep flagging them purposefully to get you to power down! 💙

It's all good baby! I'm only going to be doing a few more <3 <3 I want to do this <3 <3 Please accept, it was yours!

Ok. As long as you're not weeping yourself out! 💛 Thank you. 😻

Never will be wiped out <3<3<3 This is only the beginning of a beautiful ride together...just the first scene <3 <3 <3 Of the story about how we freed each other from slavery by using the #STEEM blockchain. <3 <3 <3

So may it be!!! 💜

Look at me go with my babes and sweeties, hahaha, I love me sum PHE today I tell you what!

LOL! I feel loved. You are loved, too! 💜💚💙💛

Thank YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUU for telling me <3 O:)

9563_10153903537614602_4959627130304342620_n.jpg

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3317.52 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19476.38
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86