#Upfundme For My Grandson’s Baptism and 1st Birthday

in #upfundme6 years ago

Hello fellow #steemians! I have seen so many #upfundme posts and I got curious on how it goes. I also have a few group mates who are doing it for different reasons, sickness, material, education and helping others. They have been successful with the help of @surpassinggoogle, @paradise-found, @henry-gant and @canadian-coconut. I have also been helping them by giving 100% upvotes on their first post and upvoting all succeeding ones hoping my small contribution can help. Some are doing it daily, weekly and even just when they feel like it.

I plan to make my post every Monday-Wednesday-Friday. Hopefully I don’t forget. As long as I do it 3 times a week to give time for the #upfundme to recharge and also to help others.

Most know I am planning to go to the US to see my daughter and grandson. I am still planning to, still saving for my ticket.

My daughter talked to me last month, She and her husband are planning to come home Jan 2019 to have my Grandson Baptized and celebrate his first birthday here. They are both just minimum wage earners because they have only been there a 2 years but in their job less than 2 yrs. I never asked but by researching I saw that they are probably earning $8-$10/hr. Just enough for rent, utilities, car, insurance and a baby. They plan to save some part for their fare and charge the rest. She said they cannot afford a party maybe just family. But being a grandmother I want to be able to give my grandson a simple affair. It is his christening and 1st birthday, only happens once in a lifetime.

34919496_10156126018390280_6120607629803782144_n-tile.jpg

He is getting to be a big boy now.

Her reasons for coming home:

  1. So that her grandmother, my mom can see her great-grandson. She will not be able to go to the US at her age. I am happy that she will be able to see at least 1 great-grandchild, as of now she only has 2. She is already 93 and seeing her great-grandchild will make her happy. We don't know if there will another chance.
  2. Also the mother and sister of her husband (maybe the father too because his parents are separated) can also see him. They also have less chance of going abroad.
  3. Most important he will get baptized. So many requirements in the US and they are only married civilly. She also said that at least I won’t be going to the US alone. I can go back with them.

I have canvassed around and the cheapest catering I found was 250 per person and we plan just to have 50 people so that would be 12,500 pesos approximately $250. Then payment for the Baptism _ church, candles and godparents approximately 2500 pesos or $50. We plan to cater because they will provide everything cutlery, plates and even 2 waiters. It consists of 4 viands, rice, soft drinks and dessert of fruits, also I don't have the utensils to use. The 50 people would just be the parents their families and the godparents and maybe a limited relatives or friends. I have been saving since 2016 some coins and was able to buy a freezer and washing machine also with the help of #Steemit. So I started saving again because I used it up. I have a little saved supposed to be for my camera but I used it to open an account for my grandson’s baptism and 1st birthday. Every time the post cashes out I will deposit it hoping the rates will be good. My goal is $350 so it will help cover other extra expenses. I will also still save for my Ticket so they won’t have to spend too much. My camera can wait.

34985241_10156126018275280_9053071919233892352_n-tile.jpg
With my good friend who helped me open the account (daughter -in-law of the owner now her husband owns, it she works there)

35071239_10156126018610280_8474664876730482688_n-horz.jpg
My opening amount maybe small supposed to be for my camera, a simple digital one for about 5,000 pesos but my grandson is more important.

I will be posting this till end of July, around 3 times a week. I will take advantage of the free delegation while I can. This may be early but at least we will still have time if I can’t reach my goal.

Some may say this is just extravagance or caprices but for me it is important. He is my first and will probably be only grandchild because my daughter has some gynecological problems, she was lucky to get pregnant. And for Catholics being baptized is a very important part of our lives. So my daughter won’t stress much. I will inform her end of next month so maybe she can concentrate on her work

Hoping there will be some kind-hearted #steemians who will help and understand. I am doing this because I don’t have a job or steady income, just living off with my mom’s pension which is being limited by my brothers. I don’t even have a pension. Being on #steemit has allowed me some financial freedom, not much, but I am thankful for that.

Goal - $350 USD or 242SBD ( the rate now of $1.45 = 1sbd 6-11-2018)
Deadline – July 31, 2018
Posting – 3 times a week. Will update every 3rd post.

THANK YOU!

PICTURES ARE MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)


Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month.






UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!





Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


tm

This project is partially funded by the @t50 promotional bidbot, and the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

How do I send the 1 steem? and to who? Thanks

Ang cute ng apo nyo maam daisy, sana iupvote nila ng malaki. Kung alam ko lng pala to nong binyag din ng baby ko meron cguro akong naidagdag kahit kunti hehehe nagka utang2 tuloy.
God Bless You poh.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Happy belated birthday sweet grandson. You will grow in wisdom and in the fear of the Lord.

Goodluck po maam daisy.

Goodluck mam! Hope sbd rate will go high..

ufm

Thank You for using UpFundMe Premium!



This post has received a 66.66% upvote from @upfundme.net and @tmholdings! Premium members also get an increased vote weight from the upfundme trail!


We are currently in the testing phase and invite anyone crowdfunding to join us by checking out This Post!

UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!



@upfundme.net is not a bid bot, we are a membership based crowdfunding support service for crowdfunding ONLY. You should request to join before sending any STEEM by replying to any of these comments.


If you have both UpFundMe Premium AND own 50 or more TASKMANAGER in your bitshares wallet, you qualify for up to 2 automatic comment votes from @taskmanager / day.

Ang cute naman po ng apo niyo. Goodluck po.

thank you my first and probably only apo lol

Ang pogi namn ng baby! Good luck m’am Daisy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75