UPFUNDME: Pls Help Me For My Grandson's First Birthday and Baptism - 16th Posting

in #upfundme6 years ago

Good morning from the Philippines. Looks sunny but the weather is always unpredictable.

I hope you will not get tired of reading this. It is also tiring to keep writing but I can not give up, I will not give up. Even after some posts have matured I barely made over 2sbd plus the 20sbd from the generous @henry-gant ans another generous soul @joalvarez who gave me 10sbd. Teardrops of happiness flowed because I never expected it. But I still have time but for my ticket I need earlier so I will keep on going.

My daughter talked to me, she and her husband are planning to come home on Jan 2019 to have my Grandson Baptized and celebrate his first birthday here. They are both just minimum wage earners because they have only been there more than 2 years but in their job less than 2 yrs. I never asked but by researching I saw that they are probably earning $8-$10/hr. Just enough for rent, utilities, car, insurance and a baby. They plan to save some part for their fare and charge the rest. She said they cannot afford a party maybe just family. But being a grandmother I want to be able to give my grandson a simple affair. It is his christening and 1st birthday, only happens once in a lifetime. Alos so that she wont stress too much.

36805477_10213114177469269_7295839990569762816_n.jpg

He fell asleep after eating his carrots or bananas.

She wants to come home for the following reasons:

  1. So that her grandmother, my mom can see her great-grandson. She will not be able to go to the US at her age. I am happy that she will be able to see at least 1 great-grandchild, as of now she only has 2. She is already 93 and seeing her great-grandchild will make her happy. We don't know if there will be another chance.
  2. Also the mother and sister of her husband (maybe the father too because his parents are separated) can also see him. They also have less chance of going abroad.
  3. Most important he will get baptized. So many requirements in the US and they are only married civilly. She also said that at least I won’t be going to the US alone. I can go back with them.

I have canvassed around and the cheapest catering I found was 250 pesos per person and we plan just to have 50 people so that would be 12,500 pesos approximately $250. Then payment for the Baptism - church, candles and godparents approximately 2500 pesos or $50. We plan to cater because they will provide everything cutlery, plates and even 2 waiters. It consists of 4 viands, rice, soft drinks and dessert of fruits, also I don't have to worry about the utensils to use and cleaning up. The 50 people would just be the parents their families and the godparents and maybe a limited relatives or friends. I have been saving since 2016 some coins and was able to buy a freezer and washing machine also with the help of #Steemit. So I started saving again because I used it up. I have a little saved supposed to be for my camera but I used it to open an account for my grandson’s baptism and 1st birthday. My goal is $350 so it will help cover other extra expenses. I will also still save for my Ticket and if there is anything left will save it for my trip to the US and so they won’t have to spend too much. My camera can wait. I have listed the income and saving it till the rates go up but for my ticket I will have to cash it in first.

Hoping there will be more kind-hearted #steemians who will help and understand. I am doing this because I don’t have a job or steady income, just living off with my mom’s pension which is being limited by my brothers. It barely covers both my mom's and mine maintenance medicines and salaries and electric bill. I don’t even have a pension. Being on #steemit has allowed me some financial freedom, not much, but I am still thankful for that. I have already started a bank account. If the rates go up I will withdraw the matured income and deposit.

Goal - $350 USD or 242SBD (the rate now of $1.45 = 1sbd 6-11-2018)
Deadline – July 31, 2018
Posting – 4 times a week M-W-F-Sun. Will update every Sunday - 4th post.

Picture is mine

36825365_10156184860565280_7270082397385785344_n.jpg
Thank you to all that helped and will continue to help. Thank you to the #upfund community for this opportunity. Every upvotes counts. Like what @joalvarez said : "Family is the most important thing in life, and I pray that you can go and enjoy your precious family even if it is just for a little while, but memories last a life time." Family is important and making memories too. I want to be able to make memories with my grandson before I get too old and I thank her for helping me to achieve it. There are teardrops of happiness always when ever I get messages like that. I am so emotional. Maybe because I am old.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

36976865_1991332617606786_7219967121248223232_n.jpg

Sort:  

Get More Upvote - FREE

ufm

Thank You for using UpFundMe Premium!



This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @upfundme.net and @tmholdings! Premium members also get an increased vote weight from the upfundme trail!


We are currently in the testing phase and invite anyone crowdfunding to join us by checking out This Post!

UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!



@upfundme.net is not a bid bot, we are a membership based crowdfunding support service for crowdfunding ONLY. You should request to join before sending any STEEM by replying to any of these comments.


If you have both UpFundMe Premium AND own 50 or more TASKMANAGER in your bitshares wallet, you qualify for up to 2 automatic comment votes from @taskmanager / day.

you can reach it, sis! you will be able!

Goodluck maam, maiipon din yan.

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)

Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.




UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!



Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month. Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.

Partners

@hybridbot - Promotional Bid/Membership bot (alpha).
@t50 - Promotional Bid Bot.
@hyperfundit - Fellow crowdfunding support on the STEEM blockchain.
@upfundme.net - UpFundMe Premium!
@memearmy - Meme community support bot
Partially funded by the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

@hybridbot deployed in promotion mode!



You got a 57.97% upvote from @hybridbot courtesy of @taskmanager!


To use this service in promotion mode send as little as 0.01 SBD or STEEM with the post you want upvoted as the memo to @hybridbot.
Current Rates
0.010 SBD or STEEM minimum for an upvote!
0.050 SBD or STEEM upvote with resteem!
(Rates may change if available Steem Power changes)


This bot is a little different, if you delegate 100 Steem Power or more, you will be added to a idle vote queue. When @hybridbot doesn't have any bids, it will give an upvote with a higher STU value than the 100 SP could provide (in self votes) on one of it's members posts making use of this idle Steem Power!


That's right, you can get a share of bot payouts daily and upvotes for your posts (supported tags only) worth more than your investment when the bot is idle! This makes @hybridbot a promotion bid/membership bot in one and maximizes payouts from your Steem Power investment.




This bot is currently in alpha testing, users of this service acknowledge things may go wrong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75