#upfundme Day 9 : For The Surprise 60th Birthday Gift/Treat For My Mother Dear

in #upfundme6 years ago

Hello My Dear Steemit Friends,

Please read first before you upvote or resteem. If this post is worthy of your upvote and resteem, then do it. 😀 It is very much appreciated. It will be your birthday gift for my mother dear. 😀 Thank you so much. Bright blessings! 😀 💖

52 days from now will be my mother's 60th birthday. 🎂 😀

I am planning to give her a surprise birthday gift/treat. That's why I started #upfundme post to achieve my goals/plans.

Brief History Of My Mother Dear

From the very start what we know, August 11 is the birthday of my mother dear. That was her birthday as what her late mother/my grandmother said before. But three years ago when my mother get her NSO Live Birth Certificate as it was needed by her for completing her requirements at SSS. She was surprised that she has no record in NSO office. She went to the Local Civil Registrar to check her records. To her dismay she found out that her records wasn't forwarded to NSO. She filed for a late registration. And to her surprise her birthday is not August 11. It was stated that her birthday was August 4, 1958. After 56 years, that was the time she knows the facts about her birthday.

August 2015

I went home to celebrate her first ever birthday. I brought a cake for her. She was laughing at me as she said, Why #57? It should be #1. It's my first birthday. She was happy then that I am present on her first birthday celebration. That was the first time ever that she had a cake and blows a candle. 😀

image

This coming 4 August 2018 is my mother's 60th birhday. As a gift on her 60th birthday, I'd like to give her a birthday party or a treat to have a vacation in Cebu, Philippines together with my father as my gift to her birthday and my gift to my parents to their wedding anniversary last March.

I know with the help of Steemit, Steemit friends and #upfundme movement it will be possible for me to give her a birthday party and a vacation in Cebu for 3 night and 4 days. 😀💖 I still have 52 days to gather funds as I needed Php 5,000.00 ($100 USD) for her birthday party and Php 20,000.00 ($400 USD) all in (fare, hotel and food) for her vacation in Cebu with my father. A total of Php 25,000.00 ($500 USD) more or less.

Total earnings as of today: 5.095 SBD ($7.087 current exchange rate)
Target Goal: $500 USD (Php 25,000.00)
Target Date: August 4, 2018

Every little helps are highly appreciated. I thank you all in advance. Bright blessings! 😘😘💖💖

Special Thanks to all who supported my #upfundme post:

Day 1 - @upfundme Thank you for helping many to gather funds of their goals. Thank you for helping us in need to realize our goals in life. More power and bright blessings.
@paradise-found Thank you so much for all the love and support. Love much! Sending love, hugs and kisses all the way from Philippines. 💖😘😀
@canadian-coconut Thank you so much. If I am not mistaken, I got your upvote twice already. 😀💖 Thank you so much Ma'am. 😀 More power and God bless you.
@surpassinggoogle Thank you thank you Terry for your unending support and for inspiring me to continue what I had started. Love much Terry! 😀💖
@hr1 I want you to know I am very thankful to you, too. Most of my posts you are the first who upvoted it. Thank you so much. Bright blessings. 😀💖
@sunnylife You already know from the very start I am thankful we've known each other. 😀 You know I am very thankful for the friendship we build. 💖 Love yeah sissy. 😀💖😘 Thank you for all your support. 😀💖
@qurator I am very lucky and blessed joining the team. You never fail to support me from the very start I joined. 😀💖
@akoaypilipina Thank you for motivating me to start my #upfundme post. Thank you sis. 😀💖😘
@birjudanak @purepinay @teardrops @bloghound @jennybeans @ellechim0816 @yennarido @flordecar26 @inspiredgideon1 @tarsivy @iamdeth and to everyone thank you so much for all your upvotes and resteems. It is really much appreciated. From the bottom of my heart, Thank you thank you so much everyone. 😀💖 Bright blessings to all.

Day 2 - @good-karma @feruz and @esteemapp Thank you so much for the upvotes. From the very start I 've been using the eSteem and I enjoyed your auto votes. I am happy amd overwhelmed of your upvotes again. 😀💖
@warocraft @purepinay and to everyone thank you so much for the upvotes and resteems. God bless to all.

Day 3 - @bobbylee from the bottom of my heart thank you much for all your support. I will always be thankful to you. God bless you more.😀💖 And to everyone thank you so much. Bright blessings! 😀💖

Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7 & Day 8 - Thank you to all I mentioned from the previous posts for supporting me as always. Thank you everyone. God bless us all. 😀💖

I am very grateful and excited for the upcoming 60th birthday of my mother. 😘😘😘😀😀😀💖💖💖

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

How about you? What's your #gratefulvibes story for today? Join the #gratefulvibes community challenge of @paradise-found as it is extended forever. You can share yours and show to Steemit world how grateful you are. Feel free to comment and share. See you around! 😀😀😀💖💖💖

I am inviting everyone to join us at,
Gratefulvibes Community Discord Server
Steemgigs Discord Server
Steemitserye and Steemitdora Full Force

Let the #teardrops of gratefulvibes begins! 😀💖

P.S. Please support my witness @surpassinggoogle who inspire me continue what I started. To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

image

Yours truly,

@shikika with much love 💖💖💖😀😀😀

Keep steeming! 😀😀😀

image

image

U5duDsPLWVkRfhiP758pZa8Qhn95oFE.gif

Sort:  

Not too sure if you heard about @fundition ? It's a fundraising platform based on Steem! Good luck with the campaign you're doing for your beloved mom! :) ❤

Hi @waybeyondpadthai. 😀 Actually, I joined fundition on discord. But, I am confused.

What about www.fundition.io ?

Haven't tried yet.

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)


Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month.






UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!





Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


tm

This project is partially funded by the @t50 promotional bidbot, and the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

=) ate mauli ka ha Minuhang?

Pohon dai. Keano?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76