Upfundme Day 63: My Grandfather's Medication

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Showing help to my grandfather's medication is very much appreciated. I also want to help my mom to minimize the payment to buy the medications of my grandfather. Each and every day I post this article so that i can reach my goal and to sustain the daily needs for his medicines.

I started this fundraising for 63 days now. This fundraising helps me a lot to buy some of the medicines that are in need. I am ashamed of myself because it is almost 2 months of the fundraising and the goal is far from the fund raised.

My grandfather is release from the hospital last week but my mom loaned some money to fully paid the payment of the hospital's bill.

image from facebook

My grandfather is very active in his daily routines, always smiling at us, always help us if we are in need, and cared for us . He is also a leader in a boy scout camping and a retired teacher.

We never thought that his condition is worse than we could imagine before he got into the hospital. Most of the time, he hide his illness in front of us (our family). We never expected that he has some kind of illness because of his wittiness and his jokes to us.



The right side of the photo is the record of his diagnosis in which this is the type of illness he bring in his little body. The right side of the photo is my mom in which she captured herself along with my grandfather who is sleeping inside the hospital.

I am asking your kindness to help us pay the loan of my mom and to buy the medicine of my grandfather every week which is roughly php 2,000 or 10sbd (based on the value now) per week.

The fund goal is 300sbd.
For now i accumulate 60.159sbd for the past weeks.

Some funds that i gathered here in the past few weeks were withdrawn because there are emergency that time. I am also thankful for the curator of this upfundme that they help more people like me to gather some funds. It may be a small amount but i will wholeheartedly accept it.

Sort:  

ufm

Thank You for using UpFundMe Premium!



This post has received a 66.60% upvote from @upfundme.net and @tmholdings! Premium members also get an increased vote weight from the upfundme trail!


We are currently in the testing phase and invite anyone crowdfunding to join us by checking out This Post!

UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!



@upfundme.net is not a bid bot, we are a membership based crowdfunding support service for crowdfunding ONLY. You should request to join before sending any STEEM by replying to any of these comments.


If you have both UpFundMe Premium AND own 50 or more TASKMANAGER in your bitshares wallet, you qualify for up to 2 automatic comment votes from @taskmanager / day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77