#UPFUNDME: Help Me Build A Better ClassHome for My School Kids (UPDATE)

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Good day friends here in #steemit. I am thankful for all those who supported my campaign towards the improvement of the learning environment for my pupils. My heart is full of joy with your good deeds.

For today, let me give you an update.

Take a look at the condition of my floor:

IMG_20180611_165606.jpg

IMG_20180611_165509.jpg

IMG_20180611_165540.jpg

IMG_20180611_165600.jpg

As you can see, there are lots of holes on the floor. The whole floor of the classroom has already cracks which would soon become big holes. It was just more or less five years ago when it was supposed to be repaired, but the contractor and the workers did not do the repair properly. They just put another layer of mixed cement and gravel on top of the old finished floor so the tendency is, the supposed to be new floor got cracks all around the classroom which later became big holes.

I actually don't know how I would explain this as I don't know much about repair and stuffs like this. I also thought I could make the repair by the end of the week. I actually thought that it was just an easy thing to repair the floor but as I talk to some people who know about this, they told me that to be able to have the work done, it may take some time to finish it since they have to take all the upper layer of the floor first before doing the repair properly, that is, if I really wanted to have the repair well. This is because if we just focus on the holes of the floor and put cement on them, it would still be prone to cracks. And by the time we finished fixing the holes only, all other cracks would soon become new holes. And it will really take a big budget to have the repair done.

IMG_20180611_165522.jpg

IMG_20180611_165640.jpg

IMG_20180611_165630_1.jpg

Oh my, I really don't know this kind of stuffs. I wish there would be people who can give me suggestions on how I could fix this.

I also don't really know how much the total repair would really cost.

With this, I am truly sad.

I am actually looking for other alternatives on how I could fix my floor with just the budget that I have. So, for today, can I ask those who know about this kind of stuffs the better way to solve my problem and fix my floor?

As of today, I have received 50sbd from @henry-gant, 15sbd from @pennsif (A Dolla A Day Project), 5sbd from @taminites, 3.251 sbd from @crystalhuman, and some earnings from my #upfundme posts and all other posts that I have. I am also grateful to papa bear @paradise-found, @canadian-coconut, my SD family and my #gratefulvibes family who until today still believe in my dream and always supporting my goal towards the improvement of our learning environment.

A Dollar A Day project @pennsif had been so good. So far, they were able to give me a total of 30sbd..the first 15sbd they gave me were used for the repainting of my classroom and the other 15sbd were still in my wallet which will be used for further repairs. ❤❤

Thank you so much to all of you who helped and to those who would still be willing to extend their helping hands to us, I would be forever grateful to you.

I am hoping more people would be able to help.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks but don't give me the credit :) It was @haveaheart :D

still I wanted to thank you ❤❤❤

It's our pleasure.

6might need to look for a diff contractor who will give the cheapest price in llabor

I will do that mam..❤

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)


Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month.






UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!





Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


tm

This project is partially funded by the @t50 promotional bidbot, and the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

Goodluck sis. Sana may magcomment qng anu mas maganda at madaling alternative para maayos agad ang sahig ng classroom nyo.

that will be a big project sis..

indeed...but I am keeping my fingers crossed...whaheheh...I am hoping I could still make a way on how to imptove it even just little by little.

I'm so happy for you and the kids.
God bless you all!! Bear Hugs!!

thank you so much papa bear! hugs and kisses 😍😍

Good luck sis! Just keep faith in God and He will make a way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13