WELCOME TO iMOVIE ‘09

in #upgrade5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/hauptmann-welcome-to-imovie-09-7tdsgpoh-1550071824354.jpg

I think it is time to get an upgrade!
Over the last 10years my MacBook Pro has served me very well during my studies and beyond.
After now 10 years the same MacBook is still running smoothly and iMovie ‘09 is still cutting videos like butter.
Only the battery is kind of dead and I can’t use it on the go, need to be connected to a power plug at all time. But hey, that’s ok after 10 years!!!
Soon I will retire my beloved MBPro’09 and I will upgrade my computer power.
If it will be an 🍏 again, I am not sure yet. Maybe I should give Windows the next 10 years of my computer life.

What do you think? What do you prefer to work with?

Love from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Go windows 10! I was Mac for years (I still love them) due to producing music. Then I realized I could spend the price of a high end MacBook Pro but get so much more in a desktop PC.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your suggestions @alexabsolute yes the apple price tag is what I’m fearing most... hahahahaha that’s so much money into design instead of functionality. Will check for sure the windows options and will make this time a more rational decision. For sure I will upgrade the editing software and yes, hands down adobe is no1! Thanks for your comment, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also switch to adobe premiere, after effects & davinci resolve

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @hauptmann!

You just got a 5.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29