KLYE's Pay-4-Vote Service Policy Updates!

in #upvote6 years ago (edited)

It seems that in the past few weeks a large influx of users have begun expecting a "pay-4-vote" type service from me.. briefly using the "Votezy" project code I'd been running upvote service but hadn't developed it much further than that initial open source release and having @reggaemuffin throw his own spin on the code allowing it smoother runnings..!

Changes to How Vote Strength is Calculated

Before the voting application running on my account would basically just pick a vote weight based on a random number generator. While this was fun and sort of a form of gambling in a sence I'd noticed that it wasn't really a good nor fair way to operate. So changes have been made, primarily in the way bought vote strength is calculated to make it better, less randomized value to users of Steemit and the "pay-4-vote" service.

Rather than pick vote weight from RNG it will now be based off what percentage your transfer amount is from 0.001 to 1.000. Meaning that a 0.050 SBD or STEEM transfer to the @klye account with a valid Steemit.com blog link would net a 5% upvote from me, or a 0.969 SBD/STEEM transfer with blog memo would yield a 96.9% strength vote and so on.

I Want to Buy Votes! How Does It Work?


For the code wizard nerd types the function used to determine voting weight is below.
The "amount" variable used is the amount sent in the transfer.

function voteweight(){
    var weight = Math.floor(amount * 10000);
    var weightpercent = parseFloat(weight / 100).toFixed(2);
         if (weightpercent > 100.00){
                      weight = 10000;
                      weightpercent = parseFloat(weight / 100).toFixed(2);
           };
};


Other changes also include removal of the annoying comment post.. The voting bot will operate silently, giving no indicator that the vote received from me is bought.

Simply send between 0.001 to 1.000 STEEM or SBD to the @KLYE account with a valid Steemit.com blog link (yours or someone else) in the memo field and within a few seconds (If it's not being a wanker) it should place the vote you ordered on the post you provided.

If for some reason it fails to vote you I'll see evidence of this in my wallet and may be able to help you get your vote when I'm not busy, although this is not meant as any form of warranty, this service and software has NONE.. :) Use at your own risk. Will try to keep it running 24/7/365 ... Also make sure to check out https://steemd.com/@klye to see what my voting power is at, to make sure you get a good ROI (Return on investment).

If It's over 50% you ** Should ** break even or make profit hopefully!

Good luck and have yourself a great day or evening!


Vote KLYE for Witness!

Earn Bitcoin for getting the latest in ICO/IPO news on Earn.com!

Sort:  

Good job my friends

Hopefully it will improve some points to improve a bit. @klye

Your art work got my attention...really creative and lovely :)

This is good Sir @klye I'll resteem this so that people could see your offer. I hope that you will get rich someday and then remember me.

I'LL ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU MY FRIEND. :)

(Ooops caps lock)

So the maximum SBD I can send for upvote is 1 steem dollar. For an 100 percent upvote I hope am right on this @klye

Interesting Klye. Like the fact that it's actually you voting, sort of and not this huge upvote bot. Makes more sense to me too to do it this way. You always think out of the box. Literally, your berries are outside of the black box - dude.

How many days post can be upvote, can exceed 6 days? If I can try😀

As long as its 12 hours before payout, sure!

I try it Hmm..very fast and no waiting, very good👍👍 thanks @klye

Did you mean 1% vote for 0.001 SBD or STEEM?

Currently, your (rough) graph shows 0.001%. Which is really really tiny.

Nope. The amount is the percent..

0.001 SBD or STEEM is tiny! Basically whatever you send stick a % on the end.. twill be the vote power

If i send you .500 sbd, how much worth of vote I'll get back?

50% vote.. Not sure what that is worth.

okay, i will try it someday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34