Lets make plankton and minnows great (again?)

in #upvoteplankton6 years ago

If you are following @taskmaster4450 you should be familiar with the 'Minnow Uprising' initiative - if not then check out the post here. The general idea is that, becasue of the number of of plankton and minnows on Steemit if we all post daily (suggested 3 - 4 times per day across Steem platforms) and support each other we can 'take the power back' from the bigger accounts and make the redistribution of the reward pool abit more evenly distributed.

algae-316302_1280.jpg

Helping out the middle (and lower) class


SInce I arrived on Steem about 4 months ago there seems to have been endless discussions (and complaints!) about the inequality on the blockchain. Since the beginning of my time on here I have realised how hard it is for newer accounts to gain traction (especially when they didnt invest any FIAT), and I have always been an advocate of supporting the community and growing together - running competitions and trying to support active Steemians, rather than being all about the money and chasing whale upvotes.

I think that one of the big reasons that user retention has been notoriously low on Steemit is that there hasnt been a lot of support for newer accounts and it can be hard to get started. I really hope that this initiative can help others grow their accounts, and encourage users who have been here a while to stick around!

How I am going to help


I love this idea, and I am going to give it my full support. To gain visibility during the minnow uprising (planned to take part over the month of July), you can use the tag #minnowuprising and also the tag #upvoteplankton created by @kabir88 here. To get behind this project I will be spreading the majority of my votes to users using these tags (so sorry to users I usually follow and upvote- if you want my upvotes you will need to be using these tags :P). A week or so back I was given a 100SP delegation from @krnel so it will also be great to put this to positive use by supporting other plankton and minnows

thumbs-up-1999780_1280.jpg

I have already found that it is refreshing to see and read some blogs from Steemians I havent come across before. I have also been doing random giveaways of @steembasicincome shares - any shares I give away this month will be going to Steemians who are using the tags #planktonupvote and/or #minnowuprising.

I am looking forward to supporting this initiative and meeting some new Steemians along the way!

DQmQzFM2sDp5wYpaoktgk9L8RzJCCwPgheNTHo23JUwfAGZ.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting these tags, we can be strong together. Go plankton!

Team plankton is going to take over the world

I'm also using most of my upvoted for those using the tags. I'm hoping more and more people join in. I'm looking forward to seeing taskmaster's numbers at the end of July. The more participants, the bigger the numbers!

Yeah mate im excited about it!

Something needs to be done ... .. the retention here is horrible. I used the plankton tag a couple times and will be visiting the section to give out some upvotes.

Im doing my part to help out 😄

As am I .....

3-4 posts a day? That sounds rough. Is there an actual benefit to doing that?

Not to hard when you consider steepshot dmania dlive etc etc

Good point, haven't considered Steepshot.

Haven't used Dlive yet while Dmania just isn't really my cup of tea. Hmmm......

Yeah i haven't used steepshot either. I love a good meme lol! And theres dtube, dsound and steemhunt aswell

Steemshot is basically instagram and I ain't using either really. To be fair, in my day to day life, I do not really see all that many interesting things or take many pictures of myself to make that a real option I think.

Memes are your strong suit, that's true. My one attempt of creating a meme felt quite underwhelming, even to me.

What is steemhunt?

I havent used it myself but it seems where you review products and then post your review

Well, I review Books every now and then, does that qualify?

No idea sorry! Feel free to do some research and let me know 😆

Great to have your support!

Together we can make a real difference to a lot of users here

#upvoteplankton

@kabir88

Thanks for starting this up 😆

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Thanks! I plan to keep supporting this great cause 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77