Word of the Day - Balance

in #upvoting5 years ago

Before we dive deeper into today's word, I would like to thank @athomewithcraig for an idea for this post. If you are trying to create every day post, you probably know how it can be hard to pick a topic for the article. Craig, thanks again!

Okay, I will not go into preaching about universal balance, or balance of your spirit and mind... sorry... :) We will talk about the balance between the right amount of STEEM and some other tokens in your account wallet.

After the HF21, the most important thing for us (smaller STEEM users) was changing of rewards to authors-curators to 50-50... That means that the author of the post receives 50% of rewards on his post, 7 days after the publishing. Before the hard fork, it was 75%.

But, before you start to scream, leave and close the door, let's try to find a solution on how to "survive" and even earn more after this big change.

tokens.png
created on canva.com

A few months ago, we didn't have "tribes" on STEEM and all our earnings were directly connected to STEEM (let's forget about games and other dapps at the moment). So, we were earning by creating valuable content and receiving upvotes for doing that. A very big chunk of the users didn't bother to upvote others because a 25% reward wasn't too juicy to getting into it.

Today, we have tribes on STEEM and most of the earnings users get from them and received tokens from upvotes. Just as a reminder, the majority of tribes have rewards at 50-50% (authors-curators).

How Much STEEM Do I Need For Writing, Commenting, Upvoting?

Personally, I have divided my tokens for curation on separate accounts just to be able to curate (upvote) the maximum possible quality content in a certain tribe. I have tried with only 10SP (Steem Power, or STAKED STEEM), but I found that it is not enough. To be able to write every day at least 1 post and 3-5 comments, you will need a minimum of 25SP, but I will suggest you start with 50SP, just to be able to engage more with your readers through comments.

With that amount of staked STEEM, do not expect miracles from your curation rewards, so let's forget about them for a start and focus on creating the content.

But, I Want To UPVOTE Others and Earn Curation Rewards!

That's the spirit! :) I would suggest you pick at least ONE TRIBE that is closest to your favorite niche, to the things about you want to write. When you have it, you have to STAKE some amount of that TOKEN to be more powerful, or to be the person who can make a difference. For example, I like #CTP tribe and I'm focusing my curation on that tribe. Because of that, I have staked almost all my CTP tokens just to make my upvote more valuable... To give more, and to get more from rewarding others in our tribe...

So, What Would Be The Perfect Balance Between STEEM and Tokens

As I already mentioned, I would start with 25-50SP (Steem Power) and as many possible tokens of my interest. Put yourself a goal how much would you like to get daily and experiment with your upvotes.

For example, at the moment, I have around 6000 staked CTP tokens and my upvote is valued around 17CTP, which means that after upvoting some post, I will receive around 7CTP tokens, and the author will receive a little bit more than 10CTP (in CTP tribe ration is 60-40%).

Check other users how much CTP power they have and how much their upvote is worth... And find your place in the tribe... Find your magic number

Conclusion

At the moment, if you are in any tribe, and create content in it, you automatically earn at least two cryptocurrencies, STEEM, and token of your tribe.

But, DON'T forgets to upvote other content that you find interesting, especially if you have STAKED tokens. If you don't do that, you actually losing money!

So, go out and create, curate and enjoy in all the great possibilities that we have on STEEM!

I just want to remind you that this is MY LOOK at the current situation with tokens, steem, staking, etc... And this is not a FINANCIAL ADVICE that you HAVE TO follow, or what and how you have to do it... Please, do your own research before doing anything that involves spending money.

ph


.:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:.

Don't forget to follow, resteem and browse my steempage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

SteemSavvy.png

Join SteemSavvy.com The Ultimate STEEM School

Do you need FREE affiliate marketing lessons? Join ClickTrackProfit

.:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:.

Sort:  

This is awesome. Glad I could inspire you a little. I love how we can work with and off one another's posts and ideas here.
I LOVE THIS TRIBE.

Thank you, sir! I share your thoughts about the tribe... It is great when we push each other forward... Because, that is the only way to go!

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You have just preach it compltely. You said it all

Well, there are a lot more, but I have to save something for future posts.. ;)

I think that your strategy to have separate accounts for the different tokens is quite good. Like that you can spread more upvotes per day and target them better.

That's right! That was my plan from the beginning... I'm mostly manually upvoting content and it gives me VP to comment, upvote comments and engage with my readers even better...
Thanks for the comment... ;)

Well said PH! 6000 is a nice stake you have in CTP. Congrats and to bigger goals! ;)

Yes, it is a nice stake... I was working hard when you were taking photos and resting... :P
Thanks!

Yes you were indeed lol! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 248 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Well, we will see if this post can reach 3 SBD :)

Really great advice there @ph1102, also let's not forget about leasing SP, you can actually lease 50 SP for 18 weeks at 20% APR for less than 4 Steem at the Dlease.io market which is run by @minnowsupport, just a !tip for your next awesome post.

Oh yes... I have completely forgot about leasing SP... I will try to make a post about it soon...

Thanks for a tip!

Thanks, leasing is really great.

🎁 Hi @ph1102! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: September 10 2019 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24