LAST NIGHT... Maybe I should live up in the mountains more often

in #utah6 years ago (edited)

This is the scene of last night's family photoshoot, I kid you not.
We finished the shoot in this location and I grabbed some scenics of Mt Timpanogos

It's been amazing staying up here on the alpine loop and watching Fall colors increase daily. I'm guessing I've seen colors double every two days since I got up here on tuesday. It is really inspiring to see.

I've been telling people around here in Utah to come up and visit me and do a photoshoot... we shall see how many more take me up on it

ENJOYING THE SERIES?

Hope you have all been enjoying the series of pictures from up on top of the mountain. I'll keep sharing as long as you like them. I usually go out every day to take a few.

This is the one I shared a few days ago from the same spot ... fun to see the change right?

Sort:  

You are freaking awesome Jarvie. Seriously, with light, with no light, day time, night time, your shots are always gorgeous. Obviously, loved the first shot better though. :)

wonderful capture my friend jarvie, very beautiful angle and lovely view. awesome colors and lights. god bless your photography my friend.

Lovely pictures. Thanks for sharing

You're welcome... thanks for stopping by!

Great landscape! Still no Autumn colours here... I think our summer will last for a few more weeks. :)

where you at? I was down in the valley for a couple hours today and it was in the 90s

Faaar away! I live in Portugal; not normal, but last year we still had beach days almost to November! Curious to see how this year will do. ;)

A lovely serene sunset. I would love to live in Peruvian mountains, what about you?

Posted using Partiko Android

They're pretty awesome as well. I really wanna go to the mountains in Patagonia Chile

I'm doing a South American tour as from 2023, we'll meet up in those following 5 years. Keep in touch.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Where do you currently live? Me in Mauritius a tropical island off the East coast of Africa.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love seeing them and the changes, Keep them coming.

Wow that is quite a change! Are you camping up there?

Yeah I have my airstream and I'm work camping i guess. Mostly i just work... with a nice view.

Absolutely gorgeous! I wish I had mountains nearby where I live.

I grew up next to the beach... but i really love mountains

Lol, same here :D

Awesome shot @jarvie! And what a great spot to be parked for a while. Making me want to take a trip to Utah for some fall colors...

Please keep em up. Such beautiful shots. I’ve been thinking about hiking the Long Trail here in VT with my dog before we head out towards your direction later this fall. Views like this inspire me to actually do it!

Vermont has amazing fall colors... have they started yet?

Not yet but I’m sure they will start soon. I live in a mountain town so we’re about to get flooded with people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25