Traditional Chinese translation of WarriorJS - 1,358 words completed (1)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Traditional Chinese translation of WarriorJS - 1,358 words completed (1)

Project Details

WarriorJS is a JavaScript learning website which guide you to control a warrior to fight enemies by using Java Script.

In the game, the warrior needs to climb up a tall tower and get the JavaScript Sword. But there are enemies waiting for him in the tower. You have to write JavaScript code to guide the warrior to fight against them, rescue captives and reach the top level of the tower.

I am excited to translate the project the traditional Chinese! As a man, I was addicted to games when I was young and I enjoy every part of a game. WarriorJS is meaningful and it teaches you JavaScript with the use of game. I will play this game when I have time.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

The project contains 4678 words and I am helping to translate it into Traditional Chinese. In this report I translated 1358 words and modified the 129 words which had been translated before. I was focusing on the “play” section and translated 62% of the texts. The “play” section describes the game instruction like the installation as well as some terms in the game.

Languages

Link of the project in Github: https://github.com/olistic/warriorjs

Crowdin link in https://crowdin.com/project/warriorjs


I translate the project from English to Traditional Chinese.

I have been translating in Crowdin for months and finished the translation of the Fundition project. Studying Electronic Engineering in University, I am familiar with coding and as a game lover, I enjoy translating the project.

Word Count

Before my submission: 129 words were translated.

Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 4.03.25 PM.png

After my contribution, 1358 words were translated and the total translated words are added to 1487.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.29.40 AM.png

Proof of Authorship

My translation activities can be found in my Crowdin Profile:
https://crowdin.com/profile/AaronLi/activity

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.41.44 AM.png

Sort:  

你那里天气如何?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @skenan (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Hello @aaronli,

Thank you for your contribution to Utopian + Da Vinci translation category!

  • Your presentation post is well-written and clear.
  • This is your first contribution, and you have followed the Utopian-DaVinci guideline.
  • Your translation in Traditional Chinese is smooth and good.
  • You have responded promptly to suggestions and made the necessary corrections.
  • You are translating a Game project, your lifely translation adds to the favor of the game, the user will appreciate your effort.
    Thank you for your work.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

thanks for your proofreading!

Hey @aaronli
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29