Easy diary: An advanced diary for creating contents.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Project repository:

https://github.com/hanjoongcho/aaf-easydiary

If you've been following my blog articles, you've noticed that I have not authored a post for over a month. I am back now, and I will love to introduce you to an open source diary which I discovered a few months ago. Keeping records is an essential aspect of everyone's life. I don't know if you indulge in keeping records but believe me, it is necessary to keep records of our daily lives. I'm a businessman, and I try as much as possible to keep a record of all the products I purchase and sale.

Many people today are struggling to get the best mobile diary which will aid them in recording their daily life activities, some have discovered, while some are yet to discover. A few months ago, I was going through the google play store, and I stumbled upon an application named Easy diary. At first, I thought it was a regular software displayed within the google play store, but when I saw its rating, I was eager to read its reviews. It reviews was amazing, so I proceeded to download and install it. Since then, I have been using the Easy diary mobile application, and I have had no reason to uninstall it.

In this review, I will be writing on my experience with the great features of the Easy diary mobile application. The features I will be discussing are:

  • Write,
  • Search,
  • Edit,
  • Read,
  • Calendar,
  • Export to excel.

Before we begin, permit me to define the Easy diary mobile application.

What is Easy diary?


3BA1EB98-5C6E-4277-A161-1DA727BB8103.png


The Easy diary is a mobile application developed and maintained by a South Korean based developer who goes by the name hanjoongcho. His aim is to provide a means where users can keep a record of their daily activities. It's not as if the Easy diary mobile application is the first of its kind, but they are a lot of things which distinguish it from its contemporaries. I have used the application for quite some time now, and I must say that the Easy diary mobile application is developed with professional rigor.

Write:


4D831949-2684-4188-A3DF-304FD6BEE6F1.jpeg


The write feature is an amazing feature implemented within the Easy diary mobile application. I have used a lot of mobile diary applications, but I have never seen one with a voice input feature. The voice input feature implemented within the Easy diary mobile application is unique. I use it when I'm in my room. It also has a text input feature which is pretty much basic, though I don't use it often. If you're not a big fan of the text input feature, you can simply record content into your dairy by using the voice input feature.

Search:


855D2EB7-D6F1-472A-817B-6293E09CBEA9.jpeg


The search feature might not look important to most users, especially those who don't keep long contents on their diary. Like me, I have a lot of contents stored within the Easy diary mobile, and without the search feature, I don't think I would be using the Easy diary mobile application till date. The search feature has given me the means to search through my content, and it is engineered in a way that when I type a word, it searches through my entire list of contents.

Edit:

From the title, you already know what the edit feature does. Due to the fact that we bound to make mistakes when writing contents, the developer has provided us with an amazing tool to use in editing and modifying our contents. The good thing about the edit feature is that; regardless of the time the content was created, it can still be modified. I have used the edit feature countless times, and it has helped me a lot.

Read:

The interesting part of the read feature is its TTP feature. Most diaries are not equipped with it, but I'm glad the developers of the Easy diary made provisions for it. The read feature has helped me in a lot of ways. At first, I thought it was a regular read feature implemented on other diaries, but when I used it, I found it really helpful. The only issue I'm having with the read feature is that I can't customize the voice. Also, the reading speed cannot be increased or reduced. The Easy diary mobile application is in its early stage of development. Therefore, improvements are coming.

Calendar:


3D590D14-280A-47DD-A4CD-45E56DA3574E.jpeg


The calendar feature is another cool feature within the Easy diary mobile application. With the calendar feature, it is easy for me to visit any entry I made with respect to the date. Each date has its own symbol representing the type of entry you made. If you click on any date, the Easy diary mobile will tell you if you made an entry on that date.

Export to excel:

The Export to excel is a feature that got added in the latest version of the Easy diary mobile application. With the Export to Excel feature, I have been able to access the contents of my diary on a computer system using Microsoft Excel.

Conclusion:

The Easy diary mobile application deserves all the raves the world has to offer. It is unique, and it has features that are yet to be seen in its contemporaries. I'll advise you to try it out.

Thanks

Resources:

All contents are sourced with links.

GitHub profile:

https://github.com/abasifreke50

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @abasifreke!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @abasifreke!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69