What are you doing for steem

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

I ponder on the questions for hours before I could come out with response which i don't really know whether it matches the question well, in my opinion.

I joined steemit last years February, the price of steem was a bit up then $5.5 than the immediate price which is not even up to $1if I didn't make mistakes. The competition was so much then, that one could hardly received support from the community through upvote, since it is based on the survival of the fittest.

Majority of us, most especially from Africa nation on steemit are living from hand to mouth in which I'm one of them. The little will earn here are being collected to survive but what many of us don't know is that, before we ever come to steem, we had always being surviving and I don't see reason why will won't survive if we power up all our earnings perhaps, if we can't invest.

I think what steem needs inorder to skyrocket is more people holding unto steem power and not steemian withdrawing the ones already earned from steemit. Though, it is a choice we all have to make. But I think if we need support or what support from people there are things one need to do, which Is why the title of my post is, 'what can you do for steem and remember that there is nothing like something for nothing. Though, our financial buoyancy is not the same. We have some people that hold unto thousands which is even understandment since there are accounts on steemit that own millions steem . Though, I understand that not everyone could have that kind if money invested in steem but the little one has if invested I believe this community will be a better place for all of us.

There is need to us all to change our orientation about earning and eating up the rewards poll. We need to start building our future, though, many would say is the future certain? nothing is certain but we all have to try. The only certainty in this life is death which is inevitable besides that nothing more. Going by estimation, I don't think, we have more than 200,000 account having more than 1000 steem power which is quite bad though, I'm also a victim here. If we can have a change of mind, either to invest and you hold unto those steem you receive here and power up. I think that will be the best option here.

In an effort contributing my own quota to steem, I bought 78steem with $200 last years when the steem price is still high, had I know I would have wait till this years but who knows whether the price would be this dip, absolutely nobody could have think of that. In this life we just stake and wait for the results. I bought the steem but I didn't power up instantly, I was waiting for the time the price would increase so that I can make gain from it which is why I left since last year till this present moment before I now powered it up. Before I did the power up I had just 82 steem power but after the powering up I now have 204 steem power which belongs to me. I'm happy that I now have a steem account with 204 steem power though it is nothing compared to others account but I believe it is a matter of time, what matter is the determination and consistency, once I'm receiving more support from others steemian then my goals in reaching 1000 steem power before December would come to pass. image

Besides powering up some steem, I had done some ministrations in proclaiming steemit to others through social medias and in real life. I have moved from different higher institutionsFB_IMG_1552594955985.jpg to others promoting steem with others steemians @mistakili. I'm calling on @paulag @steevc to help me grow on steemit . I knew I have tried my best for steemit but it's not enough I needed to do more now. I want to become full time steemian like my brother @nathanmars. o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMzemNb2ZGVVydAJDTs42.jpeg

I'm using this medium now, asking for support from others steemians as I have taken I bold step today. Steem to the moon.

Sort:  

As you’re participating in #Seven77 Movement and I’ll be sending you some gift soon

STEEM to the moon

I'm happy for your response brother, I'm participating every day brother. Steem to the moon.

The best thing you can do is play Steem Monsters, Drug Wars and join Steemhunt and collect their tokens daily. Show your friends and get them involved. Make DTube videos too.

Then look at delegating SP to smartsteem, bid4joy, risingsun (through either delegationhub or steemworld. They pay small amounts each day.

Be careful not to reduce your vote amount less than $0.02 if you can (never go below 75% voting power).

I have a list of "Tools For Steemians" on my page if you want to check it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this enlightenment ,I really appreciate it, I'm already on drug war, I have to try steem monsters and dtube though I'm having challenges uploading on dtube because of the mobile I'm using but I believe I could get over it soon.

https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=shaidon use this link and I will help you (It's $10US to start but you can use Steem)

Posted using Partiko Android

The problem now is, I have powered up All my steem just this yesterday . CaN you help me ?

OK this means you have Steem Power you can delegate. Go to steemworld.org/@adeyemidrey go to delegations. Click delegate and delegat 20 SP to bid4joy. It will pay you small amounts daily.

This is how you earn steem quickly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Amazing effort by the community. It is always reassuring to look at fellow steemians trying to take out time from their personal lives just to help spread the word. It sort of gives an inspiration to follow in the footsteps.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 142 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Excellent post @adeyemidrey your journey on the Steem Blockchain mirrors many people I think, I am pleased I found this one through the #TenKMinnows

It is important to remember while you invested in Steem while it was quite high value, your investment is there and remains - so as the Steem value token increases so will your investment - we can all influence the balance on the token by supporting the dapps being built on the blockchain, brining in new accounts that can invest in the Steem token - and staying active creating the posts that make this a content rich social media people would like to join.

It is really impressive you have done so many things to promote the Steem blockchain, every single person that joins brings their own unique experiences and creating amazing content can be as simple as sharing your own life - things you do may seem mundane but to people around the world they are amazing!

Growing community on here can be tough, but once you start finding the people who create content you like working with them - support their work and they support you back - and being active leaving comments on posts helps so much - it brings people to your blog and often gains you upvotes on your comments.

Enjoy the experience, I wish you all the best and I am sure you will reach your goals.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I'm really happy with your response and support like seriously, to progress and receive support from other steemians there is more to it. Respect is reciprocal so also for support. I have add value and support others too but I know it will never be enough, there is more to be done for steemit to reach the moon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adeyemidrey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88