Translating the Steem Whitepaper | English-Dutch | #4

in #utopian-io6 years ago

steemwhitepapertranslation_thumb.jpg

Project Details

I'm spending endless hours on the Steem Blockchain and love to explain Steem to both newbies (on and off-blockchain) and people who are already familiair with it. There are a lot of different aspects on the Steem Blockchain that are very detailed and I've noticed many people who are for example writing blogs on Steemit for months still have a lot of questions about the way reward distributions, witnesses or Steem Power work. Translating the Steem Whitepaper in my native language (Dutch) is my addition to add to a better understanding of the Steem Blockchain by more people.

Links related to the project

Contribution

I translated four (sub-)chapters from the source language English to Dutch. The chapters I translated today covered the topics of Effectiveness Relative to Fees, Renting vs. Buying vs. Time Sharing, Performance and Scalability, and Reddit Scale. I translated 1015 words which were then proofread and approved by @misslasvegas after I corrected mistakes I made. The total translation of the Steem Whitepaper from English to Dutch is now 76% complete.

Other contributions in this project

To be continued

This is my second week in translating the Steem Whitepaper. This week I will try to find a schedule that works best for my translation work and will work on a part of the translation every work day. My aim is to work less in the evenings. Today I actually finished a translation before dinner but I'm publishing this post at 1:20 AM. Maybe I could have written the post tomorrow before starting the translation work, so I will experiment with that as well next time.

My goal is to finish translating the Steem Whitepaper before the end of September.

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @altrosa!

This was your fourth contribution for the project 'Steem Whitepaper' and we now have an end in sight!

The more you translate in this project, the more accustomed you seem to get with the material and even the technical texts don't seem to bother you at all.

You have a way with words and always seem to find the right words when the text just can't be literally translated. This is rare, even among professional translators!

I am lucky to have you on my team and I am looking forward to the next part :)

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 4 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the huge compliment! Very much appreciated. I have always loved language and this Whitepaper is a nice challenge for me :-)

Our collaboration works amazing and I'm glad you're the LM for the Dutch team - doing an amazing job! Thanks! <3

Thank you! It's all very new to the most of us so I'm glad I'm doing a good job. That's good to hear.

Hi @altrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @altrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey, @altrosa!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73