Translating WarriorJS - English-Dutch #1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image.png
[Image source: WarriorJS Github]

Project Details

WarriorJS is a JavaScript game where you are the Warrior and through JavaScript language you are climbing a tall tower all the way up to the top level! Each floor in the game represents a level, and the instructions you have to write to get to the next level become more complexe at every 'floor'... You will encounter enemies and/or free captives, and of course have to make sure you stay alive yourself.

WarriorJS is a JavaScript programming game and it is worth playing for both beginners and more advanced JavaScript coders who want to test and sharpen their skills. There's a challenge for all skill levels!

As I have some beginner level knowledge of JavaScript I thought it was fun playing the game in order to grow my skills, and while I was already playing... Why not help translate the project from English to Dutch?

Links related to the project

Contribution

This is my first contribution to translating to WarriorJS project. The first parts I translated explain how to call on different abilities and units and how to add levels to the tower.

I translated a little over 1000 words which were then proofread by @misslasvegas, which brings the translation of the WarriorJS files at 20% complete. I imagined it would be harder to translate with a need to untangle code from text, but it appears everything that is 'code' can't be touched by translators making the job easier than I expected. This is my first time translating documentation like this so that was a nice surprise.

What's up next

At this pace I will be able to translate WarriorJS in the next two weeks. It went quicker than I thought and I know I will be able to call on @minersean my fellow Dutch translator who otherwise would have translated this piece because he likes the game as much as I do.

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @altrosa!

This is your first contribution for the WarriorJs translation project, and I was really looking forward to working on this with you. It seems like a fun project, and besides this: I might learn something along the way too!

The work to be translated didn't seem to be the hardest material, however it is still quite technical in my opinion. But it's fun at the same time. You've done a great job at this translation, there was really only one thing I had to ask to change around a little, only to make it easier to read.
Nowadays, I don't expect anything but absolute perfect work from you, and you never disappoint! Your work ethics are excellent, as is your Dutch and you always find the right words, even if it's more difficult to stay within the same meaning of the original.

You're a STAR!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Awesome job!
Can't wait for it to be translated so I can start playing it with my students :D

LOL! Absolutely :D Can't wait to hear how they find it :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 104 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @altrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @altrosa!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14