Translating WarriorJS - English-Dutch #5 - Finished

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Project Details

WarriorJS is a JavaScript game where you are the Warrior and through JavaScript language you are climbing a tall tower all the way up to the top level! Each floor in the game represents a level, and the instructions you have to write to get to the next level become more complexe at every 'floor'... You will encounter enemies and/or free captives, and of course have to make sure you stay alive yourself.

WarriorJS is a JavaScript programming game and it is worth playing for both beginners and more advanced JavaScript coders who want to test and sharpen their skills. There's a challenge for all skill levels!

As I have some beginner level knowledge of JavaScript I thought it was fun playing the game in order to grow my skills, and while I was already playing... Why not help translate the project from English to Dutch?

Links related to the project

Contribution

This is my fifth and last contribution to translating to WarriorJS project! Yes, I've finished the project :-)

My first contribution can be found here: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@altrosa/translating-warriorjs-english-dutch-1
The second contribution can be found here: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@altrosa/translating-warriorjs-english-dutch-2
The third contribution can be found here: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@altrosa/translating-warriorjs-english-dutch-3
The fourth contribution can be found here: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@altrosa/translating-warriorjs-english-dutch-4

I translated 658 words which were then proofread by @misslasvegas, which brings the translation of the WarriorJS files at 100% complete. I didn't encounter many difficulties in this part of the translation, by now the terms and game are very familiar to me, so translating went well without too many hurdles.

What's up next

I don't know! I've been thinking about translating the Steem Whitepaper Genesis after I already translated the current whitepaper. All the information is still fresh on my mind and why not put that fact to good use? My next post will be a new project, that's for sure! I'm off to play WarriorJS now...

Sort:  

Hey @altrosa! Thank you for your contribution to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian!

The END! I think that this was one of the nicer projects to work on. Not only was it 'new' for both of us, as in: no one had done any work on it yet, but also because it is the translation for a game that also teaches you a thing or two.
I loved how you went through this translation, as if it was nothing.
There were still some hurdles to climb, but you managed to do it well.

I am very much looking forward to see where the project will take us!

Great job!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas! Keep up the good work!

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

Hi @altrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99