Upvoting button irresponsive

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Project Information

Expected behavior

Anytime I upvote a post, it should upvote it.

Actual behavior

When I click the upvote button it takes me to another page.

How to reproduce

To upvote, copy the post link and upvote it on your website.

  • Browser/App version: esteemApp 1.6.0
  • Operating system: Android 7.0

Recording Of The Bug

20180609_150837.gif

GitHub Account

https://github.com/tito-lee

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to Utopian!

I was able to reproduce the bug on my device, but as pointed out by saphir, this is a known issue that has been reported on in the repository:
https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem/issues/306
Next time, please configure in your screen recording app to capture touch indication so we can understand what exactly you are doing in the demonstration.

Also, you expected and actual behavior are severely lacking in details and are simply not accurate.

"Anytime I upvote a post, it should upvote it." Implying that your upvote never count. It only doesn't work in this specific page. The expected behavior should be "When I upvote a post while inside a user's profile, I expect to stay in the page until the transaction is complete and then stay on the page to continue browsing"

"When I click the upvote button it takes me to another page." - It takes you to the feed, and pressing the back button takes you back to page you were taken out of. Try and describe the entire scenario - what page it took you to, what happens when you press the back button. Your descriptions were sadly quite laconic.

Your step didn't mention the fact it's only in profiles, and when you upvote from your own profile it actually does upvote. It's extremly lacking, even for such a simple bug.
"To upvote, copy the post link and upvote it on your website."
A much better version, courtesy of saphir:
"When I vote on posts that are on my profile, it will take me to home."


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @achiron
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Similiar here
I am not a mod, but i know this problem. Upvote feature is works properly, but when you do upvote you will switch to the home.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27