Translating OpenCart | English-Dutch | #4

in #utopian-io6 years ago

translating OpenCart image.png

Project Details

This is what the OpenCart Crowdin page says about the project:

Description

A free shopping cart system. OpenCart is an open source PHP-based online e-commerce solution.

Details

  • Source language: English, United Kingdom
  • Users in project: 1,670
  • Words to translate: 50,599
  • Translated to Dutch so far 36,336 (71%)

Project Links

Contribution

This is already my seventh translation for Davinci/Utopian-io, and my fourth contribution to the OpenCart project. I still enjoy working on this project, and most of the time the translations feel very natural to me. There have been a few strings that I wasn't that confident about though, and even a few that I had to skip for this moment. I made a sheet from the moment I start translating, with the translated strings and also to take notes on some issues I'm having when I can't find the right words somehow. Having this sheet makes it quite easy to keep track of what I translated so far, including making some extra notes for myself and if needed, questions for my LM @misslasvegas.

Word count

This fourth translation contains 1001 words, which makes my total translated words for this project 4238. My goal is to finish translating the OpenCart project to Dutch before the end of this month, and I believe with the current pace I achieve this goal.

My previous translations:

Finished project(s):

Current project(s):

Team

Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Thank you @anouk.nox for your contribution!

This was your fourth contribution for the OpenCart project.
You are flying through the material!
It is not the hardest text to translate and a lot of repetition, however as I stated before: you are very consistent in your work, and that is an important factor in these translations.

You're a very versatile translator, taking on so many different translation projects in such a short time, and doing a good job with all of them.
It's great to see this! Your work ethics are very good, and it is bliss to communicate with you about it. I feel there is nothing we can't work out together. Keep this up! Well done :)

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you so much @misslasvegas for your kind words! I didn't expect to enjoy translating this much, to be honest. The OpenCart project seems to suit me well, and that makes it even more fun to translate.
Doing two projects (one main project and one on the side) is something that suits me too, I love diversity. It's a pleasure working with you too! Thank you for the guidance!

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 6 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06