Translating Steemit | English - Dutch | #3 | Finished

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

translating steemit.png

Project Details

Steemit: An organization building apps on Steem, the blockchain!
As a translator for the Davinci/Utopian-io team on the Steem blockchain I found this one of the nicest projects to translate so far because of my daily activities on the blockchain. Steemit has become a big part of my daily routine, and I'm still learning new things every day since I joined Steemit. I hope by contributing to this project, more Dutch people will make the decision to start publishing on Steemit.

Project Links

Contribution

Unfortunately, this was the final part of the Steemit project and is now completely translated to Dutch. I wish the project was a bit bigger because it's quite interesting to be fortunate to help to translate this project to my native language. A lot of Dutch people are held back by the fact that they don't understand how Steemit works, and with my contribution, I hope there will be more Dutch people that want to try out Steemit.

I want to thank @misslasvegas for her guidance through the first two parts of the translation, but also @minersean for his quick assistance when I had a question for this last part of the project. I'm very happy to be part of this team, and I appreciate your time and dedication to proofread everything.

Word Count

For this last part of the Steemit project, I've translated 1048 words.

proof 1048 words steemit 3 ma 5 nov.png

My previous translations:


  • Steemit (English to Dutch)#1, #2
  • JabRef (English to Dutch) #1, #2, #3, #4, #5
  • Joomla! CMS (English to Dutch) #1
  • OpenCart (English to Dutch) #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6
  • BibleBot (English to Dutch) #1, #2, #3
  • GDevelop Website (English to Dutch) #1, #2

Team



Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Hey @anouk.nox, thank you for your contribution to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian!

Hey Anouk, kind of strange for the both of us probably that I am the one writing this, seeing as how @misslasvegas is your usual moderator. However, things have happened, circumstances are, and I'm here now!

Your contribution of steemit has been very interesting. We had a few nuts to crack with regards to words to choose (those darn keys...), but you already handled that with @misslasvegas. I'm honored to be the one who helped you through this last part of the project, I hope you have learned a lot!

The few word problems aside, the only 'real' problem is that sometimes you forget to leave a word out. No real problem, taking your time to read it over is the best help for that!You're very open about when you have a question and you're not afraid to keep asking, that's a great quality! I'm sure that you'll be fine! And if there's ever something you want some help on, you can reach the team!

Great job!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @minersean! Keep up the good work!

Hi @minersean,

Sorry that I totally forgot to reply to your comment. It wasn't that strange at all, as you have proven before to be very helpful in any way that you can. So I had no doubts that you would do a great job proofreading my translation! As you mentioned, I have no problems with asking advice or help if I have questions, and only appreciate your time and effort to give advice, and with that teach me a thing or two!

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89