Graphics Utopian Submission - Final work on Fast-Reply Logo

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Repository

https://github.com/Comprendre-Steem/fast-reply

Linked Task Request

https://busy.org/@roxane/task-request-fast-reply-needs-a-logo

Details

The goal was to create a simple but powerful logo for the new Fast Reply web service.

I mainly worked on discord with @roxane and @oroger in order to define what was their needs and how give them the best of myself.

About the logo design, my goal was to express the reply part but also the fastest way to reply to someone. That's why my first idea was to use the spring as we can directly respond to anyone as quick as a spring will do.

image.png

But the paperplane and/or the envelop were specifically asked by them therefore I worked on it as the main theme of this logo.

image.png

From those one we choose three versions and we finally agreed on two colors :
Black & Orange to symbolise the professionalism & the friendlyuser part of this web application with a minimalist touch.

On the picture below, you'll find different ways to express the three finalists logos with colors & variants.

image.png

Finally I decided to propose this one as the result of all those works around their project and their logo design needs :

image.png

Benefits / Improvements

As the project requiered a new logo, I asked to @roxane & @oroger to warn me when they'll ask to the utopian community our help.

I really hope my work will fit with their dreams and if it isn't the case, I hope they'll find exactly what they are looking for thanks to a other artist.

Proof of authorship

The main proof of authorship can directly be taken from my file.ai available in my source and obviously with the many propositions I sent to the fast reply creators but please find below some screenshot taken on Adobe Illustrator.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Tools

Adobe Illustrator (Ai) is my main digital tool.
One of my best investment ever !

Original files

The original vector file and versions are available directly on the project's Github :
https://github.com/happydaddyfr/fast-reply

I put all the 6 versions asked by the team (in svg and in png) + the vector.ai file.

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/happydaddyfr/fast-reply
This work is under the creative commons license CC BY-NC-ND

Others

If this logo is choosen by the application creators, I will deliver additional formats or other stuff they will need in the future.

Sort:  

Congratulations @besigner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @besigner ,

Thank you for the contribution. There is a huge amount of work here. However, you should make color and different size variations of your final logo design. Well done!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hello @baranpirincal ,

Thanks for your comment.

Specific colors was asked via Discord by the project owners but for sure I will follow your adivces and put my color & size testing phases next time !

Have a great day,
Buzz

Hey @besigner
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thanks a lot !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11